Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons:
Location: close to University of Rhode Island
This is a middle-of-the-road motel, and as such would be fine. However, the room prizes of $ 200 + are not justified. There was a piece of pop-corn that was on the floor when I moved in and 3 days later when I left, it was still there, in plane sight. The room was not dirty, but one would think, especially for a hotel at that prize range, that the cleaning personal would see a piece of pop-corn on the floor, even before a new guest moves in. Well, so we shared the room, the pop-corn and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, AL

Always Stay Here When in RI

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We always stay here when visiting URI and our relatives who live just south of URI. The recent remodeling effort makes this HI a very nice place to stay. Restaurant is great for breakfast with good selections and large portions. Hotel staff are very friendly and attentive to guests needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was nice hotel for the price. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an overnight visit

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Update bathrooms in room
Hotel is dated, but the overnight stay was fine. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was fantastic!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would give it a 3.5 if available

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good clean, cheap place to stay before picking up the Block Island ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close enough to the beach without the beach price!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Only about 15 minutes to the Block Island Ferry and about 25 minutes to Newport.
Close to everything. Only about 15 minutes to the Block Island Ferry and about 25 minutes to Newport. Bar and restaurant were perfect and prices were reasonable. Dunckin Donuts is conveniently right next door. So much to do nearby. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool since we were only here for a 3 day weekend and had a packed schedule. If you're in the area check out Brickley's ice cream
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Doug Brady, Hotel Management
Hello JJ: Thank you for the great 5 star review. You are correct in that there is so much to do in the South County Area. The hotel is only a short drive to Newport, RI and the gorgeous mansions, or grab the ferry at Point Judith to go to Block Island. The ferry is only about 15 minutes away from the hotel. The beautiful beaches of Narragansett are only minutes from the hotel. Of course you can just relax at our outdoor pool with your favorite beverage and meal. We are glad to see that our staff has met your expectations and look forward to you staying again with us. Regards Doug Brady General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mark

Not for the hungry and thirsty.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bar and restaurant were closed for renovation. Would have been nice to know ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great beds but no breakfast or restaurant

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
So, this hotel is not horrible, just needs a little face lift. The restaurant is closed for "remodeling" however, I didn't see anyone working on remodeling in or around the hotel on the Thursday or Friday I was there. So, basically, they don't have a restaurant and they don't offer breakfast. While I was there they sat out muffins, bagels, boxes of cereal and packets of oatmeal for the residing guest. There is a Dunkin Donuts literally next door so, I guess that is an option. The beds were amazingly comfortable. One elevator in the whole building is a bit inconvenient so, I would request a room on the 1st floor to avoid the elevator. I would recommend the hotel because the bed I slept in was one of the most comfortable I have been in and I travel a LOT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent and the staff was very courteous.