Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Great location near the White House.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms and washer/dryer.
Cons: Needs a good coat of paint - walls a bit worn.
Great experience at AKA. We found alternative to daily parking, which was nice as is not included. ($40 per night)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JPN

White Houseに近いアパートタイプのホテル

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: 大きな冷蔵庫があり、朝ごはんや飲み物を入れておけました。暑かったので冷えた水は助かりました。 また、自転車も無料で借りられ、移動も快適でした。
Cons: 部屋に金庫があれば更によかった。
Location: White Houseに近いほか、その他の観光地にも徒歩県内。自転車を借りれば更にアクセス簡単。
White Houseやレストランに近く、快適でした。 アパートタイプのため、部屋でもゆっくりと過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Great hotel for our family vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean, new furnishings, and the two bedrooms.
Cons: They should provide enough coffee in the room for your stay. There is coffee in the lobby Monday thru Friday mornings, but not on weekends.
My wife and our 17 y/o twins stayed in the Penthouse while visiting DC during the fourth of July holidays. The apartment had two bedrooms, two full baths, a large living area, and a fully equipped galley style kitchen. There was also a washer and dryer. Everyone loved the way we were all together instead of separate rooms or even a suites with an adjoining room. The room was immaculate and well furnished and housekeeping, while later in the day, was very good. The front office staff was polite and efficient. The hotel is close to the Washington Mall and the White House. The reason I did not agree with the four star rating was simply because there was no on-site restaurant and no room service. However, there is a Panera Bread next door and McDonalds around the corner for breakfast. For dinner there are several nice restaurants within walking distance. Parking was very convenient and the price was average for hotel parking. There was one misunderstanding about the room that pertains to the availability of a terrace. Previously, the top two floors were referred to as Penthouse and there was some confusion upon arrival that we would have a terrace with our room, however, the terrace is only available on the top floor and is referred to as the Terrance level. We experienced no other problems with our stay and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value. Good walking score.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Largest hotel room/suite for the money in recent memory. Walking distance to the Mall, many museums/galleries, decent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great alternative for families

Posted May 16, 2016
We stayed for 5 days with two teenage children & found this a much better, spacious alternative than a hotel. Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent 4-star hotel, more of a long term residence

Posted May 6, 2016
Clean room, friendly front office, terrible communication amongst management and more into making money than customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to DC points of interest.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Centrally located
Nightly garbage collection woke us up every night. The sound of large containers being moved and dragged startled us from a deep sleep on schedule at 3:30Am. The decore was minimalist and felt unfinished with cheap furnishings throughout. Offices surround the hotel so there is no sunlight and we were on the 6th floor. While spacious it felt closed in. Shower is plastic and there was no counter space in the bathroom. Shelves in the mirror were unstable and missing. Outside hallway were unkept. No full length mirrors. Staff was friendly. And the lobby was modern and attractive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WashingtonDC

Nice Place! Upscale & Convenient!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location - upscale,- felt secure - parking option - nicely decorated in room/lobby
Cons: room was very hot with heat on when I arrived. hard bed coffee and coffeemaker in room like other hotels blow dryer in room, like other hotels
Location: GREAT! Close to ASAE for my training...and also close to attractions, parking and dining.
Loved hotel look, cleanliness, staff, amenities,location. Was there a breakfast option somewhere? I didn't see that in lobby.... Bed a little hard for me . Heard elevator noise or something like it all night. :( Most hotels offer little packets of coffee/sugar/creamer with coffee maker...I would have liked that. I didn't see coffee set up in lobby either....that would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very good for a long stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: full apartment
Full featured two-bedroom two-bath apartment was comfortable and convenient for a long stay. Space was well appointed and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost next door to the White House

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: The bar area could be a little livelier.
Location: The White House is a block away. The National Mall is a short walk or cab ride away.
The best room I have ever stayed at in my time traveling. It is basically a luxury apartment, complete with washer and dryer, walk in closet, kitchen and it's a short walk from the White House. Awesome.