Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Location!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great time, love the location. Really nice place and spacious 2 bedroom room. Clean and nice. Beds are the only negative, not horrible by any means but a bit uncomfortable. All in all great place, will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Noisy room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location for tourists. Just a few blocks to the White House and National Mall. The staff of this hotel is very good. Housekeeping was very good. Although we are Expedia VIP we were not allowed to check in early and were finally given a room around 3:30. The room was extremely noisy due to being above the garbage area. We were also given a handicapped room for no apparent reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Excellent. My second time staying at this location and I look forward to going back if/when next business trip scheduled. Perfect for both business and vacation with family to explore DC. perfect accommodation and perfect location in DC. City bus stops directly in front of hotel and metro station half block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to my husband's business appointment!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I booked this hotel first and foremost due to the fact that it was a 3-5 minute walk to my husband's business appointment. As soon as my husband got into the room, he was so surprised how big and clean the room was and the whole vicinity. Overall, this hotel was by far the best in the DC Area. No hassle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value option in a great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
A truly great value option for especially longer-term stays where a kitchen is useful. Also a really great location with access to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Apartment Like hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Well appointed room and convenient to District attractions.
Cons: Cost of hotel parking was outrageous, $59/night!
Location: Train station and restaurants
Good experience. The hotel was very convenient to the District attractions as well as conveniently located to transportation (i.e. Metro trains and busses). The room was very well equipped with kitchen amenities. The only big downside was the cost of daily hotel parking. At $59/night, this represents the highest I have ever been charged for an urban hotel daily parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake, va

Great hotel with perfect location ...

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel special. We had champagne and a hand written welcome note in our room whe
Location: Blocks from the White House, this is in a perfect location for site seeing.
Blocks from the White House, this is in a perfect location for site seeing. The hotel is beautiful and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel special. We had champagne and a hand written welcome note in our room when we arrived. Very comfortable and very pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Washington DC Gem

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Near all travel sites beautiful hotel luxuries room friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Coffee in the room for crying out loud. They give you a wonderful kitchen but no coffee. Cheap hotels provide you with in room coffee.
Location: Easy walking to many tourist sites.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the aka Whithouse. Good location for sitseeing on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great apartment setting

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: space, condition
Cons: terrace setting could be improved
Location: monuments and national mall within walking distance
Really enjoyed the spacious setting. Especially large for a downtown DC setting