Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reedley

This place is a dump!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear this place down and build a mini-storage.
Location: Poor location, hidden from view, sketchy characters walking by the building at all hours.
Facilities in very poor condition, not very clean, bad location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good location for my business trip

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location and clean
Cons: heat in more rooms
Location: Good restaurant options within a 10 minutes drive.
I had to change rooms since the heat wasn't working. The maintenance technician had to check several rooms to find one that had heating working properly. The room was clean overall, staff were nice but not overly engagin at all. I would recommend Days Inn to others and I will possibly stay at this hotel for future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Had to change rooms due to bathtub filling up while taking a shower second time this has happened to us at this Days Inn . TV was lousy reception, another reason we request a room change
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Not too bad, just normal. Everything is okay, but not very excited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

A truly horrible experience. Left after one night.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I arrived at the hotel to find my key wouldn't work so they had to reset the lock (fine). There were bugs in my room near the sink (small beetle like things). Then I saw a roach in the shower (not fine). The bathtub was broken so I could only shower (a preference issue). I asked to be moved to another room due to the bugs. The man working the night shift (this was very late) could tell I was a bit upset and found me an "updated" room. He asked if I needed anything and offered to bring me a drink or snack. I asked if they (meaning the hotel) had any red wine, and that a glass would be nice. He apparently took that to mean he should go to a wine store to try to buy a bottle of something and bring it back to my room, hug me repeatedly, call me a beautiful girl, and insinuate that he had hoped to have some drinks and fun in my new room. No. This was horrible and unacceptable. He left, thankfully, and I left the hotel the next morning. As a side note, the staff were supposed to provide a refrigerator and microwave because I was supposed to stay 10 days, neither of which actually happened. All said, the worst hotel experience I have ever had and do not plan on repeating the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Super Late um Washington DC zu erkunden. Mit dem kostenlosen Shuttle zur Metro ist man innerhalb kürzester Zeit in DC. Diverse Restaurants und Shopping Möglichkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Disappointing motel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the DC Metro
Cons: Remodel and rebuild.
Location: Easy access to the DC Metro area
I chose this motel because of the price and location, both were very attractive. I was disappointed with the room, barely acceptable in my view. SD/TV only, Wi-Fi as slow as the old dial-up days, carpet appeared sort of clean but old and grubby. In the bathroom the tile had areas of missing grout, and poor lighting. I can only assume to help hide the general appearance of the bathroom. And finally the furniture was quite scuffed up. On the plus side, the bed linen seamed fairly new, clean and fresh. The next time I have to go to the DC area I will spend and extra $20.00 of so for an upgrade in motels. One final point, I was bitten on the arms by some kind of bug, spider or something. I don't believe it was bed bug but who really knows.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid España

Hotel mal cuidado

Posted Nov 8, 2015
No nos a gustado nada, hotel mal cuidado, habitaciones sucias, el WiFi siempre nos decian que estaba averiado, el servicio sin hablar Español y poco servicial y sin preocuparse de nada, no repetiría jamas ni aconsejaría a ningun familiar ni amigos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Rundown Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The neighborhood is Landmark in Alexandria, Virginia. I used to live in that neighborhood many years ago, and it is still dirty and rundown.
The hotel is rundown. The rooms have worn, low quality bedding. The bathroom is in bad shape, and the TV had few channels. The channels that the TV did have showed up with the wrong on-screen ID graphic. Not one of the towels was a bath-size towel, although the towels were clean. Lobby stays locked, and guests cannot enter the lobby until about 6 am. Although there is a Metro shuttle at 6 am each morning. I had to wait for the shuttle in the rain because the lobby was locked, and I had to return my key on check-out through a security window,