Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There was still a bad odor in the room and hallway it smelled like diaper. And the room cleanes was not that great. Given the fact I stated there for a week. It's good if you staying for a night or two
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

American Inn at Bethesda

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: shuttle service
The a/c in the room was not cooling at all. (I reported this at check-out.) The bed was okay, but a bit lumpy and nowhere near equal to the hotels where I have stayed in the past. When I entered the room the very first time, I smelled old cigarette smell, but did not notice it again. The shuttle service was very nice, and there was no hesitation to pick me up at the Metro Station, return me there and pick me up again. Front desk service was friendly and conscientious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience. This feedback is instrumental in our ongoing improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nettes kleines Hotel im Zentrum. Viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und alles ist gut zu Fuss oder mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Die Zimmer sind etwas klein, aber völlig ausreichend und sauber. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und freundlich
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your views and experience with us. Your feedback means a great deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
The room that we had was right above a restaurant That played loud music that you could hear until past midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Business Travel to Bethesda, MD

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Some building upgrades would help as the hotel is older but well kept.
Location: Location is good. Close to restaurants. CVS RX close by. Hospitals close by if needed.
Very please with America Inn. Room was clean. Had issue with water pressure in shower. Reported issue. The hotel maintenance replaced the shower promptly. Problem resolved. The hotel shuttle service was very good and prompted. Hotel close to multiple restaurant and convenience stores to purchase a few items needed. Breakfast offered in restaurant connected to the hotel was sufficient with typical breakfast items at no cost to the guests.
5 out of 5
by Naveen from Miami

great location with good comfort

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and neighborhoods with cozy rooms. Grill was on walking distance with a less traffic drive to the capital
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient location to NIH

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Ok place. Small parking area with few overflow options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise AZ

Convinent to the Metro.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Metro.
Cons: Enclose pool.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Lots of small sandwich restaurants.
Room was very small. Two out of seven days they did not replace the wash clothes. Guaapos Restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to metrorail

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: The hotel needs serious updating.
The hotel is actually a 2-star hotel, not a 3-star hotel and you can tell. It's very old and occasionally smells. The beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms outdated. However, if you're looking to see DC on a budget, this is the place for you. There's a free weekday shuttle, which conveniently takes you to the train station (its also only a 10-15 minute walk). From there you'll be in the city within 20-30 minutes. There are also tons of great places around the hotel including Peets cafe, &Pizza, and Max Brenner chocolate house. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, even helping us get checked in earlier.