Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Had a great stay.. very convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The location was walking distance to downtown historic georgtown and close to parks and other recreational activities
Everything was top notch. The staff was very accommodating to me and my children as it was me and my three young kids. They loved it and so did I... we will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Had a nice stay, really enjoyed the room and the hotel staff was very friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic. My 2 nd home.since 2013

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love the location. Love ate toon. Love ambiance. Issues covered immodestly. Always quality employees and costumer service. This is May 2nd home. ny kids studied in DC since 2013 I will celebrate my graduation days there Thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel in Washington DC

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely hotel. For family of 4 stay in room 705. Slight sleep in the room even though it was clean. May have been a one off issue but otherwise a comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some carpeted areas in room instead of all hardwood
Location: D.C., Georgetown
Nice hotel close to all D.C attractions, transportation and Georgetown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

nice apartment in good location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good location.
Cons: Furnishings a little tired but still clean.
Location: Near to Foggy Bottom metro and on the bus routes so could easily reach all parts of the city.
Easy check in and departure. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Had a one bedroom apartment with 2 queens and a sofa bed. Only disadvantage was that the bathroom was ensuite which meant teenager on sofa in lounge had to come through bedroom. Cooking facilities were fine and gave us the option of eating in or out. Overall a good place to stay when in Washington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic modern apart-hotel to visit DC in family

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location between Georgetown and main DC attractions Convenient : shops, trader Joe closed to it Warm welcome
Cons: Bathroom and the equipment in the kitchen are old Apartment not that clean Housekeeping services poor No views on the city
Location: Lot of shops and restaurants in the area. DC attractions closed to the hotel
I still don't understand why this hotel is so popular! May be I expected too much of it. In reality this is a modern basic hotel, well located and good for families as the apartments are quite big
5 out of 5
by William from Austin TX

Great location and 1-bedroom apartment setting

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is one of the few in the areas that can accommodate our family of 4 plus my mom. We are very glad that we chose it! The hotel room setting looks like a 1-bedroom apartment with a separate full kitchen (stove, full fridge, dishwasher, pots and pans), a small dining table, a separate living area with pull-out couch and TV, and a bedroom with another TV! There is a Trader Joe across the street and the Metro station is a short walking distance away. We even walked to the Lincoln Memorial to watch the July 4th fireworks. Georgetown is also a short walking distance away with good dining and shopping options. Overall, very happy with the location and the room. Will definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
by valerie from Schweiz

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient hotel, perfect for families: suites with double queen and sofa bed sleeps 6. The kitchen is practical for breakfast and drinks. Friendly staff. The gym is small but functional. Location is a major advantage, walking distance from the main tourist attractions (mall), as well as from Georgetown with lots of restaurants and boutiques. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Huge rooms!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel is a great location for anyone who loves Georgetown. It's a short walk to the shops & restaurants, or a quick Uber ride. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge- bedroom, bathroom, den, & full kitchen. Not luxurious, but very comfortable and a great price point for anyone who wants more than a small, square hotel room. Would definitely stay there again!