Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Friendly folks and convenient to I-44

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I-44. VERY friendly staff.
Location: Great local restaurant just across the parking lot - eat at the Du Kum Inn (I highly recommend the "Three Little Piggies" sandwich!)!.
Forced off the road due to engine issues, and these folks found us a quiet room at the end of a hallway and let us check in WAAAY early so we could catch up on some much-needed sleep. Amazing restaurant just across their parking lot (the Du Kum Inn - have the "Three Little Piggies" sandwich!). Convenient to I-44 and several other essential services. If you're in Sullivan, this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Got more than you would expect from pricing

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was nicely updated. Pool is nice and clean, our kids enjoyed, saying they can play hours. Complimentary hot breakfast is always excellent to have. Wifi connection was a bit slow, but at least I could browse and check emails so I do not complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Great stay for low price.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great pool. Friendly staff. Awesome pool and delicious breakfast included. Room super clean when we came back from meramec caverns.
3 out of 5
by John from Woodford

It w but I can't see how they are rated number 1

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The first night there the air conditioning did not work. The next day before we went out we try to turn it down as cold as possible the room was still hot. So I called the front desk to see if maintenance can come up to look at the air conditioning. They said that maintenance has gone for the day. I was kind of disappointed that they don't have maintenance working 24 hours. So they transferred us to a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pockets

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Pockets
Cons: More pockets.
Location: There were a lot of pockets everywhere and that was cool.
It was pockets and pockets and pockets. And pockets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
When checking in i asked if we could have 2 rooms together and they yes but one of them had to be cleaned. that was OK because we where leaving for the evening and we could put everything in the other room and move it later. When we got back to our rooms our keys didn't work so i had to go back to the front desk and then when we went into our room it seemed like it was 110 degrees in there. We found that the window was open and the air conditioning was not working. My husband went to the front desk and was told that we would have to wait because she was busy. We waited and and nobody showed and my husband went back out to the front desk and discovered that she was helping an other person and was about to give away the last room available for what we paid for. They did stop to help and moved us to another room which was somewhat an upgrade. If he hadn't gone out there at that time i don't know what we would have ended up with.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Baymont sign, Motel 6 atmostsphere.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just your average hotel. House keeping folds the laundry in the hotel lobby.
2 out of 5
by misty from auburn, mi

not #1 in my book

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
For being the #1 baymont it was horrible, it was outdated and breakfast was only till 9am. The bathroom door didn't latch shut and air conditioner didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paxton, Il

Issues but good.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Pool and Breakfast
Cons: Website amenities and accommodation.
When I wen to sign in clerk smelled heavily of weed. Asked for a room that would sleep 6 from web site got a room that only fit 4. Web site said they had roll away beds but they did not. When we turned on A/C unit the smell of vomit was overwhelming. So we were moved to a bigger room that slept 6. Fridge smelled like vodka when opened. Beds were comfortable, pool was nice, and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels