Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean, good breakfast selections, quiet, close to shopping and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disgusting and Dated

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The management and cleanliness of facility. If you are advertising a comfortable and clean rooms, then this should be reviewed.
I have never been inclined to give a review on a hotel stay until now, Hotel was disappointing from the start. Everything is very outdated and the advertisements are completely misleading. Room was not clean, AC in room did not work, furniture in room is disgusting and in poor condition, beds were very used and uncomfortable. When the kids went to pool to swim--- lights were flickering in pool area and gave a very unpleasant atmosphere. When we were getting up to leave the next morning and looked at the sheets, they were disgusting and had stains on them, (what looked to be blood)- very disgusting. We left the hotel and as the kids were grabbing a to go item from the breakfast bar, what should have been sealed food containers were already cut open, several were reviewed and looked at and all were the same. By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington IN

Great

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice room given the rest of the hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Given our first impression of the hotel, we were surprisingly pleased with the room itself. It was clean, comfortable and well-appointed.
This was the first time we've stayed at a Baymont Inn and we were disappointed in the overall facility. The lobby is small and somewhat dated and when we arrived a full laundry cart was sitting in front of the check-in desk. Later we saw that one of the staff was folding the laundry (towels, I think) on the breakfast tables while she watched the television. Perhaps this would not be bothersome to others, but it gave us a negative impression of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
I do understand your concern and we have stopped that practice she is new and was unaware of how it looked to guest. Thank you for your stay and I hope that you might stay again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by Miriam

Quite impressed

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was really impressed as to how nice it was staying there.
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old but well maintained. The sink is outside the bathroom which is inconvenient because this is an older hotel. The place is kept clean and the indoor is nice as it is in a greenhouse. Food is on opposite side of highway. Ok if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are very uncomfortable Nice pool area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable mattress... Hurt back after sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress was the worst. I woke up with my back hurting worse than in the past two years. Hey wife's hip hurt very bad as well. Didn't seem like an uncomfortable mattress but it actually hurt us both. AC unit had trouble cooling the room to comfortable level. Otherwise...ok.