Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. The hotel was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Lack of parking due to event going on in hotel.
Location: Nice location next to many places
Everyone was very professional and polite. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Yes. Convienient to my event. Not swanky but comfortable and clean with very good staff.
Cons: Everything was fine. There was a big event the night of my stay but very little noise. Minor problem with keys that was quickly resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ Shore

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, staff nice and included breakfast buffet was good with nice variety.
Cons: Could use an upgrade from analog to digital TV service
Location: About a 25 minute drive to downtown DC without commuting traffic.
Check in was fast and easy, staff was friendly. Room size very good, including bathroom. Queen bed and pillows very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Outdoor appearance, most importantly perhaps more lighting.
Very nice for price point. Staff was most gracious. Exterior is not very inviting and if we had not already booked, we probably would have looked elsewhere. Once inside, we were pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly towels

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bed was depressed in the middle n not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Hotel Management. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for your loyalty and for taking your time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience and we are in the process of renovation to the hotel and hopefully when you return you will see improvement. Thank you and we appreciate your business. Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room is a bit dated & I would have preferred a AC that kept the room cooler, but overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We are in the process of renovating and hopefully when you return you will see an improvement. We hope you come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with free parking not from downtown DC

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The place was mediocre, it was run down and old and could use some updating. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and there was a small issue with the handle for the shower being broken but told the staff in the morning and it was resolved upon returning in the evening. I guess it's what you get for the price you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We are in the process in some renovations to the hotel and hopefully when you return you will see improvement. We apologize again for the inconvenience and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location: SFA
Good breakfast good til 10:00am (appreciated). Good location. Will definitively go back in future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope you come back and see us again soon.Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

All good. No complaints.

Posted May 29, 2016
Problems at check-in, but that was because of a mistake by Expedia.