Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, plenty of trees around.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Second time I stay there. It is clean, and close to public transportation, although there is enough parking space as well. Mostly, it is quiet and the breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland, FL

Nice hotel with caring, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Older hotel but well maintained so no issues presented themselves. Extremely friendly staff. Convenient to everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: Easy access to the Metro to D.C., bus will take you to the mall or anywhere else you may want to go. Downtown restaurants are great!
Friendly staff, knowledgeable about the area and mass transit system. We took the bus to the metro to downtown Washington, D.C. which was fast and easy! Good restaurants in the area as well as a delicious complimentary breakfast in the motel's restaurant. Staff was always available and neighborly. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Stayed while picking up my son from GMU. Stayed at other hotels nearby this was first time at BW. It was better than I expected and will stay next semester. Front desk staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Neck of Virginia

A surprising gem in a busy area.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the department I was working with in Vienna. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were delightful and kind.
Clean, quiet, wonderful courtyard view. The staff gave me cookies--I was a happy camper!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from humble texas

rockin granny

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was simple but very good to my family

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It can recommed my friend to use this hotel staying in D.C near Dulles airport. It was simple but comfortable to my family including 1 child, 1 infant. Moreover the breakfast was better than I expected.
4 out of 5
by Warren from Phoenix

Good for one night only

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay BUT when we went to stay another night, they were going to charge us about 50 dollars more so the deal we got through the Internet was only good for the one night. Also breakfast of potatoes and eggs was cold.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Virginia Beach

Adequate

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant and friendly; safe location; beds were basic; bathrooms small and outdated but functional and clean; glad I got it on discount; would not have been happy if I paid full price but at discounted fares, it was reasonable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seemore

Older hotel but clean and cozy rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful outdoor courtyard. Two cookies at check in (bribe for writing a review i believe) sealed the deal for my fatttas. My girlfriend and i enjoyed it alot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to college

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Close to college
Cons: Dated property. Could use a refresh.
Location: Close to college.
Pleasant and competent staff. Older property in need of updating.