Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; good Georgetown location.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Walking distance to major historical/governmental sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coupeville, washington

Great location. nice neighborhood

Posted Jan 25, 2017
5minutes walk to the metro and 20 minute walk to the Lincoln memorial. Very nice neighborhood with lots of restaurant choices. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff went out of their way to make it stay. My best hotel experience and I've stayed in many.
Location: Close to DuPont Circle and Georgetown
Would go back there again. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Super location. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel in a very nice area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff was friendly, respectful and helpful. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable. I genuinely recommend this hotel. We had a great dinner at a restaurant near by..Meiwah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very helpful location for Georgetown. Rooms clean and updated. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast good. Only real complaint was that breakfast seating area very small and dirty. Tablecloths had paper place settings, but paper not changed during whole breakfast time and this was most unhygienic if you are aren't early to breakfast. Despite that would recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff was accommodating to late travel time and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, In

Convenient and close to central DC.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel had large rooms and professional staff. Room was not fully finished and had exposed wires. We got a king room instead of the two queen room we had booked. (and paid more for). They did provide a cot. They had a nice hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, CA

Love this hotel!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed at this hotel on my last visit to DC as well!! Love the location!! Nice rooms, nice staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Enjoyable weekend!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 3 night for a weekend getaway from New York. Late check in was no problem, our room was spacious and clean. Our breakfast was included and was excellent with many options to choose from. The hotel is in a great location with easy 5 min walk to two different Metro stations that will make a trip to the city to see all the sights no problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

Very good and convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleanness, size of the room.
Cons: The central heating is close to the bed and is not very convenient, either replace it with an AC that heats and cools or just put it a little far.
Close to the center of Washington DC. 20 min from the white house, 20 min from Hilton, 15 min from Dupon Circle, this makes it really a good choice for anyone who wants to go to Washington DC. The staff is really nice. I had no issues at all. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The internet works fine and the data rate is quite good. I recommend it!