Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location. Parking was close by. Coffee available very early in AM!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa

Nice hotel close to the white house!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location!
Cons: Some staffs are not welcoming! I mean they are serious!
Location: The location is at the heart of DC.
The hotel is located at the center of Washington DC. The hotel staffs are pretty cool. They are cooperative in every aspect. The room is clean and has all basic facilities. It being Winter, the price was affordable. I can recommend this hotel with confidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Although the hotel doesn't look fancy from the outside, it's got a nice comfortable welcoming feeling once you are inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

great location near Washington Circle

Posted Feb 22, 2017
had everything we needed car parking with hotel nearby with in and out privileges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; good Georgetown location.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Walking distance to major historical/governmental sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coupeville, washington

Great location. nice neighborhood

Posted Jan 25, 2017
5minutes walk to the metro and 20 minute walk to the Lincoln memorial. Very nice neighborhood with lots of restaurant choices. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff went out of their way to make it stay. My best hotel experience and I've stayed in many.
Location: Close to DuPont Circle and Georgetown
Would go back there again. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Super location. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel in a very nice area

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff was friendly, respectful and helpful. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable. I genuinely recommend this hotel. We had a great dinner at a restaurant near by..Meiwah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very helpful location for Georgetown. Rooms clean and updated. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast good. Only real complaint was that breakfast seating area very small and dirty. Tablecloths had paper place settings, but paper not changed during whole breakfast time and this was most unhygienic if you are aren't early to breakfast. Despite that would recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff was accommodating to late travel time and breakfast.