Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from east greenbush,ny

Nice hotel for families

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness , location, room comfort
Cons: fix ice machine, eggs
Location: nice neighborhood for a walk, close to Metro
Nice hotel near Metro. Very clean, great air conditioning, great water pressure and comfortable rooms. Breakfast so-so, avoid the eggs. One elevator being repaired. one of 2 ice machine broken. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The room is comfortable and cozy, it is nice experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel needing a facelift but lovely staff. Very good breakfast and ideal location to get to foggy bottom metro. Felt safe walking in area as returned to hotel late on a couple of occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

room

Posted Aug 21, 2015
we did not get the room that we have resereved for on expedia.. we reserved and paid for a room with a city view but instead they gave us a diffrent room. we stayed for 4 nights and we weren"t able to open orr window because all you can see is another buildings window. the blinds on the bathroom is broken that we have to close the lights everytime we used it so to prevent to be seen from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Nice location Downtown near DuPont circle. I'd recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dresden

Dunkles, lautes Hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Fenster konnte man nicht öffnen. Klima laut. Eismaschine auf Gang laut. Türen undicht, daher laut. Einrichtung dunkel und alt. Frühstücksraum wie alte Kantine. 1 Nacht und gleich wieder ausgeheckt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: air conditioning unit very loud and only one elevator working.
Location: Kennedy Center
Convenient location near Kennedy Center and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 51

Tres Contente

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Proprete ascenseur
Location: Bien
hotel bien place pour le metro, les magasins et les restaurants. Personnel serviable. Serviettes changees tous les jours, bon cafe, cuisine pratique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandia Park, NM

Excellent Staff! horrible bed!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: They were installing a new elevator... perhaps next step could be beds.
Location: It's Washington DC, just about every thing is nearby this location. Lots of food a CVS and national monuments within a few miles. We walked!
The staff is really what makes my review as high as it is. I am willing to over look some slights when there's great customer service. We needed for nothing for long. From towels, to blankets, coffee to directions, the ladies at the front desk were all over it (Especially Gloria) and the gentleman who was helping with luggage was every bit as helpful. The bed really left my back in knots. The room itself was fine. Older hotel, but not dirty. It worked perfectly for our needs. Two adults and one teenager, sight seeing and sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

USA east coast tour

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location and not noisy.
Location: Walked to White House on the first evening and there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere with families all enjoying their visit. Free museums & Capitol.
Had a great time in Washington walking around the sights. Not a large number of places to eat close to the hotel but we found plenty of good restaurants. Hotel busy at breakfast time but staff worked hard to keep the food available. So much to see in the city including a fascinating tour of the Capitol building.