Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Gutes Hotel in Washington

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Mitten in der Stadt
Cons: Die Sauberkeit und das Frühstück.
Location: Capitol, Weisse Haus usw.
Die Zimmer sind Ausreichend groß. Die Sauberkeit könnte besser sein. Das Personal ist freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockaway, NJ

Good location and Free nice breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: After going through the other reviews, I kept my expectations low and my experience was really good. Awesome staff and decent facilities.
Cons: There was a missing carpet area in the room. They put a patch but the patch was not completely covering the missing area. Fix it.
Location: Safe neighborhood. Walk-able distance to train station.
Very helpful staff. Allowed us to check in a t 1pm. Decent facility. I would stay again during my next trip. Less than 10 minutes to Metro station. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地条件も良くお手頃な値段で泊まれて、家族で宿泊にも良い。

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: 立地条件とお値段
メトロやバス(サーキュレータ)へのアクセスが良くワシントンDCの主要な観光地に行くのに立地条件が良い割には、コスパがよかったです。ジョージタウンやホワイトハウスにも徒歩でも行ける距離に位置しています。ホテルの周辺は治安も良い感じ。小学生二人を連れての宿泊しましたが、まったく問題なし。 他にも家族連れで利用されている方もいました。朝食も良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nothing stood out as being particularly great about this hotel - it is all round just a pleasant enough experience. It is well located close to restaurants for dinner, and not too long a walk to the Metro. Breakfast was ok, and although the room is small they will open the adjoining conference space if asked. It was the smallest 'queen' sized bed I think I've ever seen, but we slept ok. Room was large, plenty of space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in pleasant neighbourhood

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Lovely room and good amenities, free breakfast and wifi, great location, very helpful staff.
Cons: Having the bed made up with a blanket as well as sheets and a quilt made it very hot for August (even with A/C) and the blanket was hard to remove.
Location: We walked to the main Washington sights (White House, museums, etc) from the hotel, as well as to Georgetown. 6 min walk to Metro station.
We had a double suite which had a large bathroom and a kitchenette. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the free wifi and room A/C worked well. It was great to have breakfast included in the room price, and it was certainly more than a "continental breakfast", with many hot and cold options and lots of choice. The location was excellent with lots of restaurants nearby and the main DC sights within easy reach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires Argentina

Hotel ubicado, en un hermoso barrio

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Su ubiaciòn, sus instalaciones, loby, habitaciòn, desayuno. Su personal muy amable.
Cons: Horario del check in, muy tarde.. Lo respetaron a rajatablas, Nos dieron la habitaciòn pasadas las 1500 horas.
Location: Esta cerca de todo, A pocas cuadras de la Casa Blanca, del hermoso Georgetown, Zona de embajadas, muy hermosa. y a pocas cuadras del metro.
Hotel muy completo, con muy buena ubicaciòn cercano a todo. Parada de Hop On Hop Off a dos cuadras, de metro, con un buen supermercado frente al Hospital Ronald Reagan. Desayuno muy completo y empleados extremadamente amables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Third Time's a Charm

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I love this hotel that is near Georgetown and DuPont Circle. Staff is lovely, price is reasonable, rooms are comfortable with en suite kitchenettes and bath. Some rooms on first floor face the garbage in the courtyard and I hope they never try to put me there again. But staff immediately moved me and as you can see all is good. I never made the continental breakfast because it ends st 9:30 which is TOO early for non-business travelers, but there is coffee and tea in the room. I wish there were robes and slippers too to make it perfect!
3 out of 5
by Mary Ellen from Connecticut

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Who takes an orning off the building and there is no identifying mark to say Best Western? Drove around block 4x looking for hotel... Missed baseball game due to that. Went To park at Ritz...they acted as if the didn't know we could park there. Farther away from monuments then I would have liked.
5 out of 5
by albrek from New york city

Top of the line

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
.the guy who checked me in was the best I don't know how he could be in and nicer than he was he was very accommodating to my needs printed out maps for me to get to where I needed to go and how to get back to the hotel anytime I call downstairs and ask them how to get to somewhere he was the best and I do appreciate I can't remember his name but he was the young guy that checked me in that Friday night he really deserves a pat on the back because he really was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fint