Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice, but the beds were slightly uncomfortable. They swayed in at the middle, so two people in a bed means they were down in the middle all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good price, especially through Expedia. It was very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

mt vernon VA area hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and near to my destination
Cons: train staff to greet customers promptly. Drop the incidental charges.
Location: The hotel is in Arlington, VA. It is near George Washington's home, gristmill and distillery.
The hotel was nice. The room was a good size and everything was clean. We had an overnight stay so we could arrive early at George Washington's Mt Vernon home. The location is within about 3 miles of Washington's home. The hotel breakfast was good and it was near other dining options. I had contact with three different employees. One was professional, but the other two incidents were not nearly as professional. During check-in, I had to wait while the girl finished a task on her phone. Also there is a $25 incidental charge place on a credit card, but the money is not refunded for 3-5 days. This amounts to a free loan by each guest to the hotel chain. My question about the charge was not received well by a staff member. I was told the incidental charge was a common practice, and was for charges like long distance phone calls. Then he said that no one made long distance calls because they had cell phones. For these reasons, I would not recommend this hotel chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff (the guy) was very friendly. The room was ok. Several things were very disappointed: internet was awful, almost no signal in the room. The janitor didn't provide enough shampoos. I have to asked for it every night.The room key was deactived every day while I stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Hotel für Washington

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Fitnessraum, Frühstück und Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Mount Vernon, nicht weit vom Haus George Washingtons und seinem Grab. Super Anbindung mit Bus oder Auto an die Metro Richtung City
Hotel ist absolut sauber und in guter Lage. Drum herum gibt es alles in nicht weiter Entfernung was man braucht. Auch der Ausgangspunkt nach Washington ist top. Einfach zur Metro Station Huntington Station mit dem Auto (Parkhaus 4,95$/Tag) oder dem Bus. Die Fahrt von dort nach Washington rein dauert ca. 20 Minuten, kostet hin und zurück ca. 9$. Das Hotel ist sauber und bietet ein ausreichendes und vielschichtiges Frühstück. Absoluter Bonus war für mich der Fitnessraum. Hier gibt es für jeden etwas: Radfahrtrainer, Laufband, Stepper, Hanteln und Gewichtstation. Absolut zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome, the room was wonderful and the food was delicious. I would stay there again if I am in the area.
Cons: N/A
Location: There lot of places to eat and shop. I went to the Pentagon City Mall and it was beautiful and had 4 levels. The mall was 30 minutes from the motel.
I really enjoyed my stay. The overall experience at the hotel was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going downhill

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Location isn't great, however its not too far off the beaten path.
Stayed in this hotel a few times, its a little out of the way however price has been worth the trip. I guess the low price is adding up because the hotel appears to not be doing the maintenance the building needs and the wear and tear is starting to show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, comfortable room. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻very good excellent