Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It's an older remodeled hotel. Its modest, clean and close to the airport. There is plenty of parking and a shuttle if you prefer. In addition, the staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Tracy Sheets, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I will pass your comments on to the staff! And thanks for the great review! Safe travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to Downtown DC

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel was reasonably priced and it's location is great. It's 10 minutes away from all the downtown tourist locations. The rooms are dated. They don't have fridges which I've seen at all the Best Western's I've stayed in. The bathrooms are tiny too. They offer free breakfast which was great, although the breakfast is served in a large hall which I assumed is their conference or events hall. All in all I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and shuttle service
Cons: condition of room.
Hotel is in a good location. The best features are the breakfast and the shuttle service to the metro station and airport. Disappointed in the lack of in room features and fitness room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Tracy Sheets, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and review! FYI, we have a brand new fitness room and all new equipment, so be sure to stop and visit us again on your next trip to Washington, DC!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

messy rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I found a cockroach on the bedroom wall and I did killed with my shoes . The bathroom ceiling did have the patches as well as the bedroom ceiling . The mattress is VERY old and saggy . I did tell the front desk staff on these issues since day one . Christine , Yasmin and another person. It's the worst experience I ever had .
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our facility. Please visit again on your next trip to Washington, DC!
4 out of 5
by Jonathon

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating. Please visit again on your next trip to Washington, DC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Houston

Older Property

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very old property. Rooms in different buildings than facilities so not very convenient to breakfast, gym etc. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Good price

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent price for the location. Shuttle for convienence. The room was clean.
Cons: Had multiple problems with the airconditioner. Took 4 trips over 5 days to get it resolved.
Location: Excellent location for the price. Easy to get to Metro to get to all attractions, except Mt. Vernon
Stayed one week. Able to take hotel shuttle to Pentagon City to Catch the Metro to the National Mall for all the attractions. Used It daily. .75 miles to resturant row in Shingleton. Good to have a nice walk back to help digest the dinner. Excellent resturants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Vale la pena

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hotchkiss, CO

Reasonable hotel not far from DCA

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Better shuttle service.
Had to wait over an hour for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport. There's no elevator to the second floor of the building where my room was.