Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great service.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I had no complaints also liked the breakfast. Will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and accomadating. Room was clean, neat and fresh smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting daughter

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room was nice and area quiet. Did not bring car so I did not have to pay the 15 dollars per day charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel has a great location, which is close to metro station and several bus stops. Clean, comfort and reasonable staff, regular breakfast. I recommend the hotel. A good down to the earth but still convenient, clean and comfortable choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Great location with paid parking on premises.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the breakfast. Even though the parking isn't free it is right outside the rooms. This is a smaller type hotel which I prefer.
Cons: My only thing is the bathrooms are a bit small, but adequate.
Location: This is right in the downtown heart of Bethesda. There are restaurants and dinner clubs, taverns and such all around in walking distance.
We have stayed here several times when in town to visit family. I noticed a recent refurnishing. Very clean and comfortable. Reasonable prices with a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

in downtown Bethesda near restaurants

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: All the amenities of coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, wi-fi, breakfast in the morning.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Enjoyed staying the hotel. Very convenient to restaurants, businesses and the metro the DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location is perfect!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro station and NIH (everything at the asking distance) and the price.
Cons: Bigger gym, bigger breakfast room
Location: Everything within walking distance or a short train ride away!
Very good hotel for very reasonable price. Free breakfast, clean rooms and a small gym. Perfect location because everything is either walking distance or a short train ride away. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS OK

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: WE COULD TELL OUR ROOM WAS RECENTLY REMODELED. PARKING WAS CONVENIENT, PRICE REASONABLE.
Cons: OUR ROOM WAS SMALL FOR A KING SIZE BED, ETC. THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS THE SMALLEST WE HAVE EVER SEEN AND SELECTION LIMITED.
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD FOR OUR PURPOSES.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The opposite of restful

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful, but there was something going on with the in-room climate control. My options seemed to be constant heat blasting in or no air at all. Thankfully, it was a cool night, but that meant the room was icy or burning up. I woke up multiple time in the night to turn the heat on or off, which was not appreciated, as I was staying to be in the area for a job interview the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moving in to college

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for good price in August. Nice breakfast options and lovely garden courtyard to enjoy breakfast.