Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, but okay. Good location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendly staff, better continental breakfast.
Location: Didn't get to do much close by.
I was there needing medical attention at the NIH, they were really good working with us on price and timing changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Tiny bathroom!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel was just ok. There are probavly better in the area. Had a king size bed. Just ok. Bathroom us tiny with no vent. 2 blocks from Metro which us nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great service.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I had no complaints also liked the breakfast. Will be back again!
5 out of 5
by Julie

Compact but wonderful!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Tucked in the center of Bethesda, this hotel is wonderful! We stayed 1 night to visit family over the 2016 holidays. The hotel room is compact but has everything we needed - on-site parking, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast and well maintained bathroom & hotel room. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The next time we visit the area, we will select the Bethesda Court Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and accomadating. Room was clean, neat and fresh smelling.
4 out of 5
by douglas

Bethesda for a good price.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Only complaint was room unit heater did not control thermostatically. Room was either cold or hot.
5 out of 5
by latashia

Love It

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing and will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Kept Secret in Bethesda

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Significant renovations (new lobby furniture, new furniture and TVs in rooms) since my last stay. As nice as other chain hotels now...and I see quite a lot in my travels. Friendly staff asked if I liked coffe and gave me extra coffee, water and chocolates at check-in. Nice to have the free breakfast, too. Cozy lobby area if you want to sit and chat with friends. Like that you can borrow magazines, too. Close to shopping and the metro...also NIH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting daughter

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room was nice and area quiet. Did not bring car so I did not have to pay the 15 dollars per day charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel has a great location, which is close to metro station and several bus stops. Clean, comfort and reasonable staff, regular breakfast. I recommend the hotel. A good down to the earth but still convenient, clean and comfortable choice.