Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A High Quality Marriott

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Bathroom accessibility for elderly.
Location: I only have the NIH connection.
I needed a hotel near NIH and mistakenly thought this Marriott was on the NIH shuttle route. That was a disappointment. I also should have requested a handicapped room because my room was far from the elevator and bathroom did not have accessible hardware. The suite, however, was spotless and the quality of the room service dinner was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Very nice hotel, covered parking and covered walk!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Wish there was coffee available in the lobby!
Very positive experience. Stayed at hotel to attend holiday party about 10 -15 minutes away. Staff was professional, room was clean, very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Shower head in the in the pool locker room shuts off way below the maximum handle position as it stated in the rules.
Overall and for the money is a very good deal, but the shower in the swimming pool locker room (see below) and the location, layout and condition of the fitness equipment could definitely be approved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too Expensive for what you get

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The price for this location was too high relative to the quality and amenities you receive. I don't think this location was in good repair, would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Spacious room and more than we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectation. It is located in a quiet area, the room was spacious and clean, and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for family and business

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: House cleaning lady Nancy is very friendly and we appreciated her help very much.
Cons: Maybe more laundry machines?
Location: Its within 1 mile of a large shopping complex which has good selection of shops / restaurants and very close to highway.
This hotel is in a very nice / quiet location next to a large shopping complex with easy access to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Fit our needs

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We needed a hotel in Bethesda, and this one was perfect. Clean good location, close to a shopping mall. Only downside is there is no mention of the $15 day parking when we book the room, or when we checked in. We did not find out about it until we received our bill the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice hotel.Close to National Institute of Hea

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service was extremly helpful.
Cons: nothing.
Location: only there for medical purposes.
Two nights.Very comfortable and convienent. We were there for medical reasons so fun was not had. But the pool was very inviting. But we were not prepared for a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Bethesda

A Nice oasis

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My AC was broken and I had just returned from a long trip. Needless to say that the Marriott suites allowed me to spend a restful night and solve all my AC problems from my comfortable and lovely hotel room around the corner from my own place! Perfect escape from the 103 degree hot day ! Plus they offer the best lemonade with mint in town !!!! Thank you , Marriott suites !