Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose ,CA

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was a suite so it was very spacious. It would be difficult to move around the area if you don't have a car. Montgomery mall is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Great place to stay with our family

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We took a last minute trip to DC and found this hotel to be a perfect fit for our family with 4 kids. The pool was open late and the room was very nice. This will be our pick each time we go to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We had a quiet and pleasant stay here while visiting family in Bethesda.
4 out of 5
by Mary

excess charges

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel, service good. only problem no bathroom door on room 943. Not comfortable with that. Charged 15.00 per day for parking. There is no reason for that. Hugh parking lot. I don't like additional charges when you already prepaid for room. Water bottle on counter had 4.50 charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A High Quality Marriott

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Bathroom accessibility for elderly.
Location: I only have the NIH connection.
I needed a hotel near NIH and mistakenly thought this Marriott was on the NIH shuttle route. That was a disappointment. I also should have requested a handicapped room because my room was far from the elevator and bathroom did not have accessible hardware. The suite, however, was spotless and the quality of the room service dinner was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Clean spacious room and up to date amenities

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
In DC for family funeral, not recreation so my comments are limited by circumstances of visit. Marriott was perfect for me in terms of comfort and location. Would definitely return myself or recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bethesda Marriott Suites provided a great stay for our family vacation. The hotel was clean, friendly and very accommodating for us with their services and location. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Trudy

Unacceptable, very dissapointed!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I requested two beds but didn't know the second bed was a hide a bed. For the price, I find that unexceptionable. Also someone had used the toilet and it had feces in it along with I don't know what else. We didn't know until we checked in that they charged for parking. I will never stay at Marriott again. Definitely wasn't worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Juliette

Quiet hotel close to Montgomery Mall

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was quite quiet and the room was dark at night making sleep easy. There wasn't a shower cap in the room so when I went to the front desk to ask, they said they'd deliver to my room which they did less than 5 minutes later. The swimming pool and jacuzzi was staffed and clean -- the workout area had a number of machines, free weights, and bananas every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, quite and accommodating

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here while recovering from surgery, the facility was perfect set up with the suite; staff very accommodating and helpful; room service had limited menu but all good and reasonable price and flat delivery charge; actually extended my stay for 3 days bc it was so comfortable for my purposes.