Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel will definitely come back very friendly staff I just didn't like that I could smell the sewage from the shower. But never the less it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to DC and to 495

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Excellent facility at a very reasonable price. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, recently renovated hotel near the beltway

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Fresh new look. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful new and spacious workout center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel - unhappy with service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good area. Plenty of things to do
Hotel very clean and nice. However, i ordered and and paid for a King bed room and ended up with two doubles! Not good for a weekend away with the spouse. When i called the desk i was told they sold out of King beds! I told them i had called earlier to try and check in and was told that if i wanted a king I'd have to check in later. When I checked in later I could not get a king. Very upsetting . Room was very nice, but they would do NOTHING to compensate for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: A little bit far from DC
Great amenities, comfy room , quiet place and with excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very Clean Room Very Modern Restaurant Food was very good, a bit pricey, but very good Breakfast buffet was not fresh, Cheese was moldy, Eggs were cold, cold cuts had gone bad Staff was very pleasant and helpful Bed was very comfortable Bathroom was also modern and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

You pay for what you get

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Got a great rate, but was put in a room in an older block. I would have paid a higher rate for a better room. The pool size has been reduced to an outdoor one, the previous indoor has been converted to a gym. I miss the lap pool of the past. Location North of downtown where all the action is. Will need a car to get there. There is a shuttle to the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Culpeper VA

Very convenient close to the freeway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and convenient
Cons: Include TV instructions in the room not just on scree.
Location: Excellent location with good parking
Came for a wedding down the street so stayed overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concierge was very helpful and friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was beautiful and the location is great. The concierge was very helpful with all questions and concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beware extra charges!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Hardwood floor in the room. Clean bed. A tower of shelves on which I could keep my food supply. A generously sized refrigerator. A coffee maker.
Cons: Stop charging for internet and parking, at least be honest enough to note the charges in the Expedia bill. Replace the desk lamp.
Location: I was here on business. I did need to pick up supplies, and all the basic stores were within 10 minutes for my needs.
The room is clean and stylish. There are lots of outlets waist high to plug in electronics. Location is in a pleasant area near my business destination. Beautiful grounds and a nice pool and gym. Decent restaurant with great beer. My grievance is that the hotel charges by the day for internet, and even more for high speed internet. Also, the hotel charges for parking by the day. These charges are not included in the room charge I was given on Expedia. The room is not well lit. There is a dimmable lamp on the desk, but it had blown out light bulbs two days in a row. The first day I was here, there was a massive power outage. No AC, no internet, no appliances, no tv. It lasted for hours. The Staff was accommodating.