Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beware extra charges!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Hardwood floor in the room. Clean bed. A tower of shelves on which I could keep my food supply. A generously sized refrigerator. A coffee maker.
Cons: Stop charging for internet and parking, at least be honest enough to note the charges in the Expedia bill. Replace the desk lamp.
Location: I was here on business. I did need to pick up supplies, and all the basic stores were within 10 minutes for my needs.
The room is clean and stylish. There are lots of outlets waist high to plug in electronics. Location is in a pleasant area near my business destination. Beautiful grounds and a nice pool and gym. Decent restaurant with great beer. My grievance is that the hotel charges by the day for internet, and even more for high speed internet. Also, the hotel charges for parking by the day. These charges are not included in the room charge I was given on Expedia. The room is not well lit. There is a dimmable lamp on the desk, but it had blown out light bulbs two days in a row. The first day I was here, there was a massive power outage. No AC, no internet, no appliances, no tv. It lasted for hours. The Staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation in progress but not an issue

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was lovely. I just think that the Internet should be free in the room for the price paid. THE BREAKFAST IS WORTH PAYING FOR WHEN RESERVING. IT WAS GREAT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price, not so clean room!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The shower did not work !! If it wasn't because I was so busy I would have asked for a new room, the room wasn't clean at all! dust and dust bunnies everywhere! I had to leave my room for half an hour to get the dirty sheets changed! if this was a motel, Ok, I guess, but paying 250 dollars a night for a dirty room and a broken shower was a rip off, glossy surface, but really not that great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
There for a one night business trip. Renovation is nearly complete. Nice decor. Staff welcoming. Had a flatbread pizza and crab soup which were average. Mini-fridge made clicking noises all night. Did not report as able to sleep through it, but was unusual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms and free parking and wifi. For the price, those things should be included.
Great hotel. Needs microwaves in the rooms. Free parking and wifi would be nice for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
You say free WiFi but this is not true. You have to pay to have WiFi in the room. The only WiFi free area is in the lobby which is not at all convenient. Also we were not told we had to pay for parking. This is the first time I get charged for parking my caresume in a hotel, beside found your $16.00 charge per day was a little too much. Did like the room and the bed was very comfortable. The shuttle service was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bethesda- one night

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfy, fairly quiet. Only issue was with the slide-out coffee maker shelf configuration- apparently it tilts just enough that when you start the coffee all the water runs out the side...a mess. Also would be nice if the conference and meeting schedules that are displayed on the lobby TV screens were also available to see on the room TVs, on the hotel info channels .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was great, as well the hotel staff. We have ust missed the free wi-fi connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad luck with neighbours.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights on a corner room and kept being woken up by kids running around in the hallways. After confronting them, they continued the ruckus in the rooms. Hotel gave me free buffet for the inconvenience. Good hotel, bad luck getting a room near a group of teenagers...
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels