Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good place to stay. Nice staff and to metro. Great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deal in DC area!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet and just minutes from the Huntington metro stop. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Alicia from VA

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in disrepair and needs a complete remodel. Ice machine has black mold, probably lead base paint or asbestos issues.
4 out of 5
by Janice from RI

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is simple, clean and budget friendly
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was good I grew up there so being back was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lautes Hotel zwischen zwei Straßen

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Kostenloser Transfer zur Metro.
Cons: Bessere Lärmisolierung der Zimmer.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an einer Seite an einer viel befahrenen mehrspurigen Straße und an der anderen Seite liegt eine weitere Straße, die oftmals von Lkw's.
Die Zimmer sind sehr schlecht lärmisoliert. Die Stimmen und Wassergeräusche an den Nebenzimmern sind sehr deutlich und klar vernehmbar! Der Straßenlärm wird kaum abgeschirmt. In der unmittelbaren Nähe zum Motel gibt es keinerlei Restaurants oder Geschäfte. Positiv: ordentliches Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
5 out of 5
by Anto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henning from Leonia

Motel like the 1970s

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The motel probably hasn't changed much since the 1970s - the furniture and bathroom is in good shape, but the basic layout and operation is nostalgia-inducing. They even have one of the old credit card impression machines and real keys. Nice front desk staff; a pleasant driver to the Metro station who refused a tip. Wi-Fi works well. Continental breakfast consists of bagels, donuts and bananas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 3, 2016
The only problem I had was that the walls were too thin. I couldn't enjoy watching tv at night. I had a very difficult time trying to keep my toddler quiet later in the night.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Carbondale Colorado

Love old school hotels

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk was really helpful. Loved that you could drive up and park in front of your room. Its an old style motel that I remember as a kid. It even had that sanitation paper strip over the toilet seat. If you are looking for ultra modern don't go here. But if you want clean, great shower, easy to drive in/out of and great access to Alexandria then come here for a great price.