Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Excellent for a calm and peaceful good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniela from NW Georgia

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
All staff at the Budget Lodge is very friendly and service oriented! - Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from NJ

Kinda home-y.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
You should not book a budget accommodation and expect a shiny-new room with the latest amenities -- so it was a good, clean room in a convenient location, with polite, helpful staff. Not a "Wow" experience, but I'd return there again. It was built on a hill, so even though we were on the second floor, we did not have to climb stairs - a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Saw the reviews on hotels.com that it was clean and staff was friendly - definitely agree! Will also add that the bed was actually comfortable - not a concrete mattress like so many other places. Would definitely stay here again (we actually stayed two nights originally - different rooms due to availability issues - both were clean and comfortable).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortably uncomfortable.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the King Suite which was really nice. We enjoyed the tub. There was only a little less than half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom with no other rolls to be found so we went to the front desk and asked for a roll and we were given two rolls. After we finally laid down, our first thoughts were that the bedding seemed really stiff and not comfortable. My boyfriend had gotten up and went to the bathroom and I was almost asleep when suddenly I felt the bed vibrate and like someone pushed the end of the bed or tripped over it. I opened my eyes to see if it was my boyfriend trying to sneak up on me or if he had stumbled over the bed in the dark. I realized he was still in the bathroom and once he came out he asked if I was still awake and I said yeah, I was almost asleep but then something shoved and vibrated the end of the bed. He just thought "whatever" and laid back down. About a minute or two after him laying back down, I felt it again and he did too. So I got the chance to be like "SEE!" We continued feeling the bed vibrate and move all night long, therefore we didn't get any sleep at all. On top of all that craziness, people had their dogs who were barking outside as early as around three am right by our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki from Mukwonago, WI

Better than most Budget Hotels!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Cute place that I would stay at if in the area again. Only wish they had coffee makers in the room but the personal touches like the patchwork bedspread and lace curtain was nice. Unfortunately for me there was a dog convention in the area so the barking dog next door and the dogs that were placed in a kennel while the owners went to breakfast made it impossible to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Oklahoma

Friendly and Spotless

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little small but very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and every area of the hotel and room was absolutely spotless. I don't ever recall staying in a hotel this clean before or that required me to use a real key to unlock the room. We will not hesitate on staying at this location again or recommending it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The double beds were pretty small. Two adults would be crowded in one bed. The room was clean and the staff was really nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Enroute stop

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Remodeled bathroom.
Cons: Breakfast quality.
Great staff, bathroom was renovated, room was clean, the a/c fan would not change speed. Breakfast was disappointing as the "waffles" the clerk told me about were just the type you put in the toaster. The biscuits for the biscuits and gravy were the dry, boxed type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEANine from Arkansas

Great comfortable place run by wonderful christian

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice comfortable place with awesome christian people running it. Very nice employees. Good breakfast. Room is very comfortable. A little dated, but very comfy and clean. I would definitely stay here again.