Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room I've ever stayed in

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Tiny, dirty, damp, no sockets, damaged walls and the walls were that thin I even replied to the woman in the room next door because I thought it was daughter talking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monifieth scotland

Friendly hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast first class. Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Perhaps Redecoration throughout but main thing for me is the cleanliness and attitude of staff when it comes to overnight accommosation
Location: ESY access from motorway. Not too far from metro centre and good choice nearby for eating out
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast absolutely amazing. Set us up for the day. Felt sorry for the chef though..poor guy was run off his feet but still did an excellent job. Rooms were basic but very clean so no complaints as everything there that we needed. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a basic clean room...great food and friendly staff. Will definitely be back. Stayed overnight 26th November 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Campanile hotel, welcoming visitors.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities. Quiet.
Cons: Being charged more by going through a website which compares prices.
Location: Beamish, 10 mins in a car, metro centre 5 mins lots to do locally. Toby carvery just down the road.
Very please with the staff, most friendly. We will return again, but this time booking directly rather than through Expedia. It turned out that booking directly would have saved £10 per night and given us free wifi. Breakfast (full English, plus cereal, yoghurt and fruit) was just £5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The hotel has All the facilities you need and the shower and food are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel tired

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Useing shower
Cons: Revamp
Location: very good
Staff where very nice place could do with revamp through out hotel I paid for 2 nights but could only put up with it for one when to other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nr Portsmouth. Hants.

Comfortable beds for tired heads

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Just a few yards from motorway service area so hot food etc. available most times. Next junction s/bound from Angel of the North. Must see !!!
We needed somewhere on the A1M and were lucky to find this really good budget hotel. Reception was really quick and efficient. Zoe,receptionist, was amazing and called me an hour after leaving to advise I had left something in the room. Excellent service. Will definitely use this chain again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Don't expect many plug sockets or being able to charge your phone at the bedside. The room is like something from the 80s. Ours had pollyfiller patches on the walls. The hotel phone was a pointless relic from the 80s also and not once did I get through to someone in the hotel. Every day we had to request an extra towel as they only left one for the 2 of us. They maids also must be paid commission for saving tea and coffee as they never topped up our supply ot cleaned the used cups/teaspoons. I very rarely complain about anything but I wouldnt recommend using this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A Sunday night and Monday night stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: noise level from room to room
Location: ///
As a single man on a 2 night stay at this hotel, Sunday was by far the best night ever as it was not busy so all was peaceful, Monday night I as arrived back at around ten I only just managed to find somewhere to park as it was so busy, as I got to my room on the top floor, room 209, I could hear the couple next door talking so then I sort of knew what sort of night I was going to have , as I got to bed around 12pm I could hear the guy next door on the toilet urinating, which was not a very nice to listen to, it was then that I knew I should of paid a little more and gone to the premier inn, I could of got my money back there lol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was convenient for overnight stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: location is good. unless you are willing to drive there is nothing local, this is excluding 2 pub/restaurants.
rooms tidy, night staff polite. disappointed with the receptionist as I was informed I would have a receipt email to my self. Still waiting and it has been a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy first night but moved to much quieter room

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good price. Tesla charging points
Cons: Better security. The outside pin coded door was broken. Need security staff to go round at night. You still need lifts to upper floor
Location: Hadrians Wall both Chesters and Vindolanda
We had a noisy first night from other guest but moved to much quieter room subsequent nights when we asked.