Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy first night but moved to much quieter room

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good price. Tesla charging points
Cons: Better security. The outside pin coded door was broken. Need security staff to go round at night. You still need lifts to upper floor
Location: Hadrians Wall both Chesters and Vindolanda
We had a noisy first night from other guest but moved to much quieter room subsequent nights when we asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west lothian

Nice hotel close to Beamish where we were visiting

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Not far from everything.
Used this hotel as base for visiting beamish. Had the continental breakfast whist there good value for money. Rooms we cleaned everyday and staff in hotel were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL

NICE OUT OF TOWN QUIET FOR OUR TRIPS ABOUT

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: THE PLACE THE STAFF
Cons: MAYBE AN UPDATE
Location: VISIT ALL YORKSHIRE
WE WANTED SOMEWHERE WE WOULD BE ABLE TO SEE YORKSHIRE WITHOUT TO MUCH TROUBLE THIS WAS THE PLACE, BRILLIANT THANKS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty Adequate for a 1 night stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham

convenient location.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Nicely located - easy to find.
Cons: not enough electric sockets - my charger would not fit the single socket in the room. Minor quibble.
Location: only about a mile or so from the Angel of the North, just off the A1
just off the A1 but no noticeable road noise. Convenient for the Metro centre, Angel of the North and central Newcastle. Decent low-budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel handy for all the attractions

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The informality
Location: The location is very good - close to the cricket ground Beamish museum Durham and the Heritage coast
Checking in and registration were all fuss free the parking was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

hotel very close to the A1M and near the coast

Posted May 20, 2016
enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I found the staff very helpful, when I asked the girls anything they were always very polite and had the answers. I will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburton devon

Good location for visiting and working

Posted May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff clean hotel nice restaurant. Easy parking best value hotel I have come across. My evening meal was lovely and I slept very well indeed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had guys staying for work

Posted May 8, 2016
Had guys staying in this hotel due to work in the area said they would not got back as was not clean end off.
2 out of 5
by Natasha from Harrogate

Will not return here!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Don't waste your money! Old dated and dirty!