Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff were absolutely wonderful. They gave great recommendations for restaurants, shopping etc. We will stay here every time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from DC

Ok, not much more.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The beds advertised werent up to par. They need to upgrade their queen to a real queen size bed, it was actually a full. The sofa sleeper advertised was a cheaper than a Target futon. Wont go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Surrey

A hotel of contrasts but a good base for the area

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 11 nights and wanted some self-catering facilities. The hotel had some really strong points - a) location - nice residential area, quiet, but great access by car to main road network b) bed - very comfortable c) service - friendly, helpful staff d) wi-fi - best free wi-fi I've experiened e) free laundrette (just buy or bring powder) f) dishwasher in room very quick and effective. Drawbacks a) kitchen equipment limited b) room size - a larger than average room, not a suite, with a kitchen and table area c) maid service weekly - you need to treat this a bit like self-catering. Fine if you know in advance. d) Gym - situated in the room with the laundrette! Yes, really! Far too hot when the tumble driers are working...and not particularly well equipped. e) Noise - worst of all, you can track every footstep in the room above. And the plumbing noise is incredibly loud. Upstairs toilet flush - 10 secs. Upstairs shower - 2-3 mins. Upstairs bath - 6-7 mins. You would struggle to sleep through any of this. It's easily the worst I've ever experienced. The noise from your own bathroom water running is pretty loud as well. All that said, we enjoyed our stay here. The downsides can be worked around, and the upsides make for a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Wilmington, NC

Not so great

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet was dirty Hair in the tub Shower fixtures were loosely held in place with putty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed; free laundry; free movie/dvd/game use
Cons: better air conditioning in the work out facilities or separate from the laundry facilities
Decent place to stay-safe, fairly close to DC area attractions. Good for long term stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean and friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The mattress was extremely soft and could be replaced. But then I need a very firm mattress for a back condition.
Location: The location was in a very good neighborhood with many eating establishments close by.
The facility was clean and the room layout perfect. I really liked the separate bedroom thereby allowing and extra guest for a 1 night stay and allowing either me or my wife to get up early and not have to disturb the the other person. Also allowed us to cook and eat in if desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Job

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great job. Nice room, great staff. Easy to find and plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans from Lafayette CA

Great Team: You, hotels.com and Candlewood

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
One night business trip. Everything was top notch and very convenient. The arrangements through hotels.com could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Has a kitchen suite

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Our suite had a full fridge, stove, microwave and sink. This allowed us to cook our meals during our stay. They were also very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre-Olivier from montreal

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sejour tres confortable. Gens souriants et attentionés. Tres propres. Seul hic, le menage de la chambre n'est pas fait à tous les jours. Tres bien