Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Handicap features
Very pleased with hotel staff. Only thing I would like to see be improved on is handicap features. Such as the shuttle. Would have liked to do things in the area but no way of getting there. The shuttle did not have handicap features. Also, in the room the beds need to be lower for people who are unable to stand to get on the bed. Other than these features the hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel except highway right outside window

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff were Great! Room pretty clean. Light sleeper and had a hard time with highway outside our window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from altoona pa

Posted Jul 2, 2017
No pool No breakfast No extras Uncomfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Would have been nice if breakfast was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Just one night on Romantic get away. Good location just off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
1 out of 5
by Morgan

Bad experience

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because I wanted to take the shuttle to the casino.. i waited an hour for the shuttle to drop me off and then another hour for it to take me home. I ended up walking home because the shuttle was not arriving. This is absolutely ridiculous. Other hotels shuttle came MULTIPLE times within the hour. Also, there was no continental breakfast.. I would advise to stay at a different hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Morgan, I would like to sincerely apologize for your experiences at our hotel. We take all feedback extremely serious. Please understand that situations like this are not usual to our hotel. I would hope that you would give us another chance to prove that. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. This allows us to help improve our guests' experiences.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Sandra, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This fit's our needs perfectly . Close to Pitt but out in a nice area with great shopping , casino , track all close. I love the rolling hills of PA and all the tree's everywhere. We often make this trip for shopping and sports weekends and will be back again. Hotel is ordinary but clean and quiet but bed and pillows was like most average hotels. Nothing beats the hotels with nice beds etc but thats not to be expected in a amall town like Wash, PA or at least I dont expect it in this town. I look forward to our next trip this time to go to a Steeler game
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Natalie, General Manager, Hotel Management
JD, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am glad our hotel was a perfect fit for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by Beverly

POOR SERVICE!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very spacious. The problem that I incurred was the check in. The gentleman checking me in insisted on running my credit card for the charge, even though I already paid via hotels.com. He insisted he could not complete the transaction unless I gave him the card. This prompted me to call hotels.com and they had to call the hotel direct and explain it to him. He said he still did not know how to complete the transaction and I asked for a manager. He said he was the only one there and had to call a manager in. I had to wait 30 minutes for him to show up. It was then very simple for him to get it done. The staff was not trained properly. Then they gave me a room on the second floor and I explained I was travelling with a handicapped person who needed a first floor. Had to change rooms three times till they got it right! UGHHH!. Finally got my room after 1.25 hours of hassle. Needless to say the people before me experienced the same issue with the clerk having to have to run the card again. This kind of nonsense SHOULD NOT HAPPEN AT CHECK IN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Friendly!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great staff, very friendly, and helpful! Located very centrally. Rooms are very clean and amenities were very helpful.