Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to the capital and the head of the areas that you want to see when you go to Washington DC.
The hotel was close at to the areas that you want to see in Washington and are mostly able to walk to most destinations. Just a few blocks away was also a little grocery store and several restaurants and bars for lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great location. A little treasure in Capitol Hill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

The Perfect City Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The Capitol Hill Hotel is a total gem. It's the perfect DC hotel. Rooms are bright, fairly large, quiet and clean. The bathroom isn't huge but is tucked away for some privacy which was great for our family of four. Breakfast is included and there is coffee, tea and water available all day. A wine hour from 5-6 during the week as well. The hotel is eminently walkable. The Capitol, Supreme Court, Union Station, cute restaurants and a great neighborhood. Loved this hotel. The service was great too. Loved it and would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the mall.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We had an excellent experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was super for sightseeing. The room was large and included a kitchenette. Our daughter and her husband LOVED the bicycles. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Monika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Jo from Columbus, OH

Neighborhood Gem

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying at the Capitol Hill Hotel. It's a little neighborhood gem. SE is a great neighborhood, close to the Capitol, mall, museums and dining. Penn ace and 8th street great for fun restaurants. Hotel staff are always courteous and friendly. Nice included breakfast as well. We had a great suite this time. Very comfortable. My only change to the hotel would be to lighten up the carpet and walls, but that's personal preference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

great location large rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Loved it! Very karge room two Queens good continental breakfast, hotel staff very friendly and fun ,perfect location residential but easy access to many sights on foot starbucks a block away Woukd go back for sure
4 out of 5
by Donald from Salisbury, MD

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice visit. Had trouble with Google Maps in the walking mode....did a lot of unnecessary walking. A paper map was much better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent customer service and great location - walking distance to Capitol Hill.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels