Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location.Quiet neighborhood. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. A/C return wasn't working one night so room air became uncomfortable. Good complementary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice place, good location, only 1 thing

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: noise control in the morning
We enjoyed our stay, nice room, great location, front desk staff was great. But there was one thing that we could not ignore, early 5-7 AM noisiness of the housekeeping and other guests, the door slamming was too much, if you are an early riser than this is the place for you. If you want to sleep in, bring your earplugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Justin McDonald, Hotel Management
Dear Marco, we are so sorry that you were not able to sleep in while visiting us. It's strange because our housekeepers don't start until 8am so I can only imagine it must have been other guests. Nonetheless we are very sorry and I hope you will give us another try to wow you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Spacious room, great location, clean and quiet. Bathroom great and stocked with high quality products. Breakfast buffet provided, and complimentary coffee and tea all day. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely go back there!
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Sweet Spot for Anniversary Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
28th Anniversary. When they discovered it was thus, sparkling wine and cookies were waiting in our room the second evening. A nice neighborhood area for starting the day quietly and walking into the action. Coffee shops and local restaurants nearby. Minor complaints: We reserved on hotels.com; my request per anniversary for a room on a higher floor if available didn't transfer or wasn't noted. Also, the heater blows right in the face of whoever is sleeping on that side of the bed if you sleep toward the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT location for walking to mall

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Stayed close to House buildings for work meeting. Was perfect to all grab extra sightseeing time on mall. Felt safe in neighborhood. Lots of locals live right outside and we're also walking to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great - wished it was closer to Union Station
5 out of 5
by EIKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valentina

They made our stay perfect!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to every must-see in Washington DC. The staff is friendly, helpful, polite and knowledgeable. The hotel is very comfortable, clean and just the right size. We loved our stay and will definitely book again here. They make you feel special and take good care of you with things like complementary coffee and cookies and their attention to detail. We even got an upgrade!
4 out of 5
by THELMA

Convenient to metro and sites.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a problem with the bathroom sink and tub. Problem was resolved quickly. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels