Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see above
would suggest to change the bath tubs to showers and also to have door in all the bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood In

Noisy Rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was in an excellent location, easy walk to the Capitol building. The room was ok, decent furnishings, however we were on the 3 floor and could hear every step taken in the room above us. The noise was very annoying when trying to sleep. On top of that, just before 8 am Saturday morning maintnece began on the floor above us. Hammering and a sawing on top of the walking! A call to the front desk did little to help. Ask for the top floor and you will be happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Had a terrific time. Everyone was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near the Capitol Building

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Would be great for a tourist. Close to important government buildings
Staff was really nice. Room was good. Breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel on Capitol Hill

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff--very friendly and helpful.
Terrific location and well-appointed accommodations, just a short walk to restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to everything on or around the mall. It's a healthy walk so bring good shoes! Metro is only a block away.
Great hotel! Our room was very quiet and spacious. Bathroom on the small side...no counter space. Large closet with dressing area. Kitchen with small cook top, microwave, and full size frig with ice maker! Separate dinning area with table and chairs. Breakfast was good but each day was the same. For someone staying several days, like we did, It would have been nice to have a little change every few days...bacon instead of sausage or maybe waffles instead of eggs. The entire staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton,MA

Convenient on Capitol Hill

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This hotel is convenient to museums, hill office buildings, union station, and blue line metro stop directly to Reagan National. Rooms are spacious because the buildings were formerly studio apartments. Nice residential neighborhood close to bars and restaurants. Complimentary buffet breakfast with good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room size is quite large with a microwave oven, kitchen sink and two areas for luggage storage.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable and the doonas were heavy duty.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, cafes, the Capitol Building and other top sights. The train station is close by too and easy to use.
Great location for seeing the sights of Washington DC, we walked mostly but on our last day caught the train which is an easy walk from the hotel. We enjoyed happy hour at the hotel it is a brilliant idea and offers guests a chance to gather and swap yarns about the area, what sights to see etc. We found our room to be rather warm inside and running the airconditioner during sleeping hours is not an option for us due to the noise factor. The hotel offers breakfast in its adjoining building a few steps away from its main reception area, the food on offer is limited and the space provided is very over crowded. There is a great choice of restaurants a short walk around the corner from the hotel which is great during the warmer months but could be annoying during the snow season. Overall a good hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Capitol gelegen!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Das Capitol Hill eignet sich hervorragend für alle, die Washington erkunden wollen, zu Fuß, zu Rad oder mit der Metro (100m zur Station). Seht zuvorkommendes Personal, rund um die Uhr Tee, Kaffe oder Wasser und ein sehr schönes Fitness-Studio (24h geöffnet). Perfekter Urlaub! Vielen Dank!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de zona turística

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excelente hotel y ampliamente recomendable a un buen precio y cerca de todo, el personal muy amable