Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de zona turística

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excelente hotel y ampliamente recomendable a un buen precio y cerca de todo, el personal muy amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everyone there was nice and helpful; parking was a bit pricey, pretty much as regular valet parking in any hotel. You can sense that the building is not new, but they kept it nice and clean (which is very important). Their shampoo, conditioner and liquid soap are from L'occitane, which is very luxurious, and it came in a rather large bottle, not like in many hotels where they only give you small sample bottles. Overall experience was excellent.,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel made better by its staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff; the position;the room.
Cons: The breakfast choices were large but we would have preferred a choice of eggs ( I only do poached!!!) and marmalade would've been nice .
We had 2 nights at the hotel. Our room was cool and clean. Lovely Occitane(?) goodies in the bathroom. I had arranged to have transport tickets delivered to the hotel and , after confirming that they had in fact been received by the hotel, but could not be found, Justin reimbursed us for the cost of other transport. What could have been a big minus was turned into a plus by the calm generous way in which the matter was handled. Shayan and the team at the front desk were also most accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

A quick trip to DC

Posted Sep 14, 2016
PROS: l'occitane products, spaciousand well designed rooms, complementary breakfast in all day beverages. CONS: Wall unit air conditioning instead of central air. You can't control the temperature in your room. older building. Room doors stick. No cotton balls or Q-tips in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Familiäres Hotel, sehr zentral

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Schönes, großes Zimmer, freundliches Personal. Leider waren die kostenlosen Leihfahrräder immer ausgeliehen. Ein Block weiter gab e" aber City Bikes für acht Dollar am Tag. Fenster im Zimmer ließen sich nicht öffnen, Klimaanlage roch etwas. Frühstück mit viel Auswahl, Raum aber etwas beengt. Tolle Stadt mit viel zu sehen, und dieses Hotel liegt super zentral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness
Location: Close to Capital Metro stop
When we found this hotel online and booked it based on the reviews I read online. We were just hoping it was nice, safe and clean. We were so pleasantly surprised. We didn't take our car into the city. We chose to ride the metro. The hotel is one block from the Capital Center stop. It is a block from the Capital and right next door to the Library of Congress. We felt SUPER safe walking to the hotel even late at night. We were given an upgrade upon our check in and the staff couldn't have been nicer. They even gave me a bandaid for a blister I got walking around town. The room was so clean and the bed and bedding was great. We plan on staying here again when we come back to the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Quiet location near Metro, food, and attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel in the last 6 years and does not appear to have aged or changed in a negative way. Staff are helpful and polite. Bed and linens were clean and comfortable with a fridge, keurig, and hot water tap. I loved the little closet and bathroom setup. It's about 1-2 blocks from the Capitol south metro station with good food on the other side of the block and about 4 blocks from library of congress and the Capitol. Love staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県東海市

国会に近く地下鉄の駅も近くとてもきれいなホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2016
地下鉄の駅から歩いて5分程で非常に近かった、ユニオン駅にも歩いて行くことが可能。 客室はとてもきれいで十分なほど広かった。 朝食もついて非常によかった。スタッフも英語がわからなくても優しく大きなジェスチャーで教えてくれて安心した。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is well run, in a great location, and offers nice extras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This was within walking distance to the capitol and many places to eat.