Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Talking in next door room can be heard clearly

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very loud, just general conversation in room next door will wake you up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff was excellent. Beautiful location and easy access to family and sights. Plan to visit again and will definitely stay at The Capital Hill Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The service was wonderful. Location was prime.
Cons: Maybe more variety in the breakfast bar area.
Location: the location was best for us since we had shops, restaurants, bars, and banks close by. We walked to the Eastern market and enjoyed the street market.
The hotel stored our luggage while we explored Washington until our room was ready. I don't think I opened the door by myself until well into my stay. The room was spotless and the toiletries were top notch. It was a little strange to go next door to the breakfast room, but it was well worth the trip. Good coffee. We used the gym while we were there and it was actually better than our gym at home. There is a Metro station in short walking distance and it's only a few blocks from Grand Central where we departed our train. I would highly advise that couples use this hotel but I cannot speak for how well it would work with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Could not be better located for seeing the Capitol Hill sites. Beautiful rooms, beautiful facility, lots of charm. Lovely sitting room with refreshments. Family friendly. Only issue I had was dogs barking on either side of my room one evening. I didn't realize it was pet friendly. But the dogs didn't bark at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Roomy hotel rooms in a great neighborhood

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was really impressed by the size of the rooms and the charming Cap Hill neighborhood the hotel sits in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel in DC.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Overall, my experience in this hotel was very positive. It is situated just a few blocks away from the metro and within walking distance to many of the sights in DC. The hotel was very clean and had all the amenities, including excellent coffee served at breakfast. One con was that I couldn't get access to the Wi-Fi with the code originally given. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

国会議事堂の直ぐそばのホテル。

Posted Nov 15, 2016
国会議事堂や議会図書館の直ぐそばのホテルです。閑静な高級住宅地の雰囲気です。ディスカウントのため大きく料金が変わらなかったのでスウィートルームを取ったところ、ものすごく広くて驚きました。地下鉄駅は近くにあって困りません。オバマバーガーで有名なハンバーガー屋さんも直ぐそばです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is just a really good hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room was large, very clean, bed extremely comfortable. When I found my phone flat and my charging cable had been left at home the nice young lady at reception used her personal charger for me. Very nice neighbourhead - residential rather than commercial - with a good feel. I would stay here again without hesitation
Cons: The amenities were excellent with a Harry's shaver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is excellent. It is quiet since it is in a residential area. Subway is close. Wonderful walk to museums, Capitol, library, etc.
The room is large with a dinette. Full size refrigerator and cooktop with pots and pans, silverware, dishes and glasses. Breakfast buffet is wonderful. Front desk is so helpful and accommodating. Coffee is available all day along with apples or cookies...wine on certain nights. Beds are super comfy. Maids are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, valet parking, the wonderful staff, very nice room, the continental breakfast, coffee maker in the room, etc.
Cons: Only the very small bathroom.
Location: We were there for a family wedding. However, the Capitol and other buildings were within walking distance.
Lovely hotel. The staff is beyond excellent. The room was very clean. The only drawback to the room was the bathroom was very small. Other than that, it was perfect.