Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Experience was High

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great evening outdoor wood fire for my wife and I to have quality time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, Missouri

Ok hotel for the town

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Attic room with very low ceiling
Location: Town is very safe,quiet, different wineries to visit
Just came 2 days ago from hermann, the town is very quiet and not much to explore, just ok for one or two days trip, the hotel had a very good review from Expedia, it's okay for the town but not my favorite, rented an attic room , the roof was very low and feels claustrophobic, room was very clean, fridge and microwave fine,bathroom small but ok , bed very soft, breakfast was ok, it needed to add milk or a different juice than apple that I am allergic, only staff that I saw very friendly , the hotel is managed very efficient and everything was explained and secured before arrival. Very safe location with free parking. For me it's a little expensive .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right downtown and comfortable.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very nice and great service. We had the attic so the ceiling was slanted. Very low ceiling in bath and above headboard.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Camdenton

Best breakfast ever!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Best breakfast ever! Clean. Beautiful outdoor space.
5 out of 5
by Marka from Crawfordsville

First stay made me want more.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
we were in Herman to go to wineries and our host was wonderful in suggesting ones to see and was very helpful in what local restaurants were close and the attractions of them.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great B&B for a Couple's Get Away

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Hermann.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Kansas City

Hermann Missouri's Jewel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hermann is a beautiful German village known for its German heritage and wine country. Capt. Wolt Inn is a wonderful B&B. Great location comfortable room and the best breakfast ever! Highly recommend staying here especially for Maifest or Octoberfest.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Mo

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: customer service, breakfast and peacefulness
Cons: we needed a place to hang our clothes. there was only room on the back of the bathroom door. no closet or clothes bar.
Location: wineries, restaurants, shopping
Brant (the owner) welcomed us with open arms. He had a map ready with winery and restaurant recommendations. He escorted us to our room and gave us his contact info should we need anything during the evening. He had a firepit burning out front but it was a bit too cold out for us to enjoy. It would have been perfect for a summer night. The breakfast was amazing and customer service was top notch.
5 out of 5
by Don from Raymore, Missouri

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay. The room was very clean and the breakfast was outstanding.