Ratings based on 2,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great staff, took care of us for the weekend.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my destination. Lots of restaurants very close. Metro is close too.
Cons: Wireless network. ALL hotels have this same issue.
Location: Decent location for DC destinations. Close to the metro that will take you everywhere.
Stayed over the weekend. Staff was great, took care of us all weekend. Room was nice. Standard complaint I have with ALL hotels, the network is important to guests. ALL should have better networks for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Churchill Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please accept my apologies for the Internet connection. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction are very important to us, thus we are currently in process of upgrading the speed of our basic free Internet connection. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff/good locstion

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Easy to get to. Metro stop nearby. Somewhat pricy to park. The staff was tremendous and went above and beyond. The room was really spacious. Many restaurants/bars within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Noori, Hotel Management
Dear H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

This Hotel far exceeded my expectations!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff was attentive, courteous and available...the architecture beautiful...room very large and comfortable..service excellent...I can't say enough about it it was so great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Hope, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great stay only one mishap.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Service, location, free wi-fi
So it was a great stay but the hotel room safe held my belongings hostage until the hotel could get someone to open it. Not a big deal but did cause minor inconvenience. I reported the issue late at night and there wasn't anyone there to fix it. They fixed it right away in the morning. All was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the safe. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It is very quaint not the huge hotel feel. But over all great staff great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Great location and price!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff, the room, the price, the location were great!
Cons: The bathroom needed updating.
Location: This hotel was close to metro and bus line. There were many good restaurants, shops of all kinds very close, and the hotel had a bar and restaurant.
The Churchill Hotel is a friendly, classic hotel located in the Embassy Row area of Washington D.C. It is about three blocks from the Dupont Circle Metro and close to various restaurants and shops. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom could use updating, but everything was clean and orderly. They are doing some renovations in the hotel, so that may be in the works. The Churchill has a cozy bar restaurant on the first floor that was busy, but we did not have the opportunity to experience it. The staff here was fabulous! Everyone from the front desk to the maintenace personel were knowlegeable, efficient and accommodating. Our stay here was wonderful, the price of our stay was very reasonable and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Attractive old hotel in great area

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location: Right on Connecticut Avenue in easy walking distance to Dupont Circle, metro, many restaurants. Close to the zoo, which we enjoyed.
We were very happy with this hotel - it's a nice relief from modern chain hotels in the area. The lobby and our room were tastefully appointed, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is terrific. Our room was spacious with comfortable bed and good lighting. It had an irregular configuration that was welcome - tired of rooms that feel like staying in a box. The bathroom was clean but extremely small. Big, deep closet. Quiet. Parking is expensive, so we parked nearby in the neighborhood. Because we were there in the evening and for a holiday, this was no problem, but there's a 2 hour limit until 8:30 pm in the area which would make street parking impossible for some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear CBB, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OneNight Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everything. Beautiful and clean.
Cons: Parking rates.
Location: If you like to walk, you can walk to the National Zoo and Georgetown, and to a lot of restaurants. Our favorite restaurant, Lauriol Plaza, was within
We loved this hotel. It's in a great location that is walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants. If you like to walk, it's withing walking distance of most things that you may like to see while staying in DC. It's also easy to get on Metro from this location. The hotel was beautiful and the accomodations were clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative thing that I have to say is that it cost $46.00 to park overnight. It is valet parking, so they took our car to a separate garage. It may be worth it to check out the prices at the garages that are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Good location and super helpful staff. Enjoyed my 2 night stay; location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and homey feel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The courtesy of the staff. The location.
Cons: When renovations are complete it will be improved.
The staff at The Churchill made the experience a lovely one. You feel like family there. Very accommodating. A throw back to decades back.