Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Nice hotlel close to umd

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Close to Washington DC by the metro shuttle service from the hotel to the dc heated swimming pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False fire alarm.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Good location near campus. Walking distance to stadium and restaurants.
Cons: Non smoking room smelled like smoke. False fire alarm on Saturday night rang for 30 minutes. Room was clean, but very dated. TV has lines through screen.
Location: Near UM campus, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

It was good front desk was very helpful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and they have a heated swimming pool
Cons: Everything was fine I like it all in have bad to say
Location: Close to Washington DC and the University of Maryland
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockbridge, MI

close to campus

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: That it was close to UMD.
Cons: Just about everything!
Location: The location was nice so that you could visit campus. Silver Springs wasn't far nor was DC. We didn't have to go far to a store.
Won't stay here again. The hotel seemed to be deteriorated, the room stunk, the comforters looked dirty and were so heavy!! There was mold in the bathroom area. The pool was cloudy. I never did go check the hot tub out. When you flushed the toilet, it sounded like it was an airplane or something about ready to take off! Whenever the people next door flushed, you could hear it! Even in the middle of then night! When we checked in, the front lady wasn't the friendliest. She seemed to be quite grumpy!! Some of the other ones were fine. Felt very out of place there. I was disappointed for the price that I paid. I've stayed in much better hotels with a breakfast that weren't as expensive. This seems to be more of a $50 a night room and not $100!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Chosen for location, looks like it needs some serious updating very old and worn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ri

Cost

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Not full breakfast I understood it to b....noisy with kids, no elevators IR help e/luggage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Staff at restaurant were very helpful.
Difficult sleeping. Numerous people simply hanging outside rooms smoking until midnight made sleeping difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Price was right but the room smelled smokey. I tried to move rooms but the front desk said they were full. Receptionist didn't seem to have any authority and the manager wasn't there until the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness Breakfast selections and add fruit
There were blood stains on the walls and thermostat control
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern PA

So bad we had to check out after 2 hours.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Nancy at the front desk was pleasant on check in the early evening. Found hotel to be dated ( cir. 1970), dirty, dark and scary. Carpets in common areas were filthy. Carpet in room seemed a little newer. Felt unsafe. Was on college visit with teenage daughter to U Maryland, down the road. Couldn't have a better location, but the hotel should be condemned. Went out for dinner and returned to a couple appearing to have sex in the pool and a strong odor of marijuana (weed) in our room. We did not feel safe staying in hotel and checked out at about 9 PM. Nancy at the front desk was understanding and gracious and did not charge us for the 2 hours we were checked into the room.