Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ri

Cost

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Not full breakfast I understood it to b....noisy with kids, no elevators IR help e/luggage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Staff at restaurant were very helpful.
Difficult sleeping. Numerous people simply hanging outside rooms smoking until midnight made sleeping difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Price was right but the room smelled smokey. I tried to move rooms but the front desk said they were full. Receptionist didn't seem to have any authority and the manager wasn't there until the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness Breakfast selections and add fruit
There were blood stains on the walls and thermostat control
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern PA

So bad we had to check out after 2 hours.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Nancy at the front desk was pleasant on check in the early evening. Found hotel to be dated ( cir. 1970), dirty, dark and scary. Carpets in common areas were filthy. Carpet in room seemed a little newer. Felt unsafe. Was on college visit with teenage daughter to U Maryland, down the road. Couldn't have a better location, but the hotel should be condemned. Went out for dinner and returned to a couple appearing to have sex in the pool and a strong odor of marijuana (weed) in our room. We did not feel safe staying in hotel and checked out at about 9 PM. Nancy at the front desk was understanding and gracious and did not charge us for the 2 hours we were checked into the room.
1 out of 5
by Latina

By far the worse

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This wasa by far the worse trip ever. My family and I booked a room and it wasn't enough linen for us four only enough for two. They also wanted the old two before they gave us two more which means they don't have any linen. They didn't have the microwave I requested when I booked nor did they have enough towels and the room was hot and we couldn't adjust the temperature. Oh and they had people in the middle of the night sleeping wandering around the premises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Better than we expected

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Kid friendly
Cons: Dated, but not too bad.
Location: Near University of Maryland campus with all of the restaurants and businesses.
The kids loved the lobby and pool area. The room was clean and comfortable, especially for the price level. Better than we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Adequate

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: It was located conveniently for my stay.
Cons: Don't know what you should do about the entrance. Perhaps a sign directing guests to the registration desk. Shredded wheat, oatmeal, plain yogurt
Adequate for a brief stay. A "full breakfast" was not as expected. There nothing at all suitable for someone not consuming sugar. Even the yogurt had sugar and fat. There was some fresh fruit, thankfully. The entrance to the building is not adequately marked so it was a circuitous route to the main desk.
2 out of 5
by Benjamin from Lynchburg, VA

Could be worse, but I do not plan on going back.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I am not one to give bad reviews, but this stay was not the greatest. The room was fine. Nothing special. The "shuttle" to the metro train was a guy and his minivan, but it was not bad. When I wanted to get picked up at the metro train I called the front desk a few minutes before I needed picked up to give them time to get there. The lady at the dest was rude and said I needed to be curb side before I called. I called back when I was curb side and I waited 30 minutes at the the metro station at night for the shuttle to come. The pool gamve my wife and I a slight rash. It went away after showering. There was someone yelling and cursing outside our room at 4 AM. When I go back to DC, I plan on booking a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by Diamond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels