Ratings based on 3,120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Short visit for business.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff. Adjacent to Metro station. Good neighborhood. Good value.
Arrived very early morning and dropped bags off. Returned in the afternoon to check in. Was informed the luggage was already in my room; nice touch and most appreciated. Upper floor room was very quiet and comfortable. Visited the 2nd floor lounge on my last evening to discover a very nice space for all guests to enjoy. Coffee machine, fruit, tables, sofas, TV, newspapers. Typically such rooms are reserved for those staying on executive floors. Looking forward to another stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overated

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could use a face lift and customer service could be improved.
Our room was old and dirty. The upholstry on the chair in the room was falling apart. Only good thing about the hotel was the location. Staff was unhelpful with any requests. Bed was a full size not a queen and was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel and accommodates allergies

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Location: They are right next to the metro and an easy walk to the white house and tidal basin. The metro will easily get you to most DC locations.
Hotel is very nice and did a great job accommodating my allergies to scents in laundry detergents and cleaning projects. Great location and safe neighborhood. Room was spacious. They are right next to the metro and an easy walk to the white house and tidal basin. Staff is friendly and they have free wi-fi and filtered water. There is a nice lounge on the second floor with a printer and computer and coffee machine, water and soda. On weekday mornings there were apples and granola bars. I was there for a business conference and easy to get an uber or taxi to the convention center. If there is any downside, there is no valet parking, but they do have an agreement with the garage around the corner. Parking is reasonable for the area, $30 overnight, no in and out, but you do have to drag your luggage around the corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite some since I saw something that bad

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I checked in early and they gave me room 206 which was frigid. There was also a hissing sound. After coming in the evening, the loud and unpleasant sound was still there. When I asked to change room, the reaction was "yes of course room 206"... Then I had to leave without a receipt. They told me they would email it to me. I had to call again today. Same promise and I am still waiting. For a $300 or so room, this is clearly a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Poor customer experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I drove to the hotel. I called about an hour before to inquire about parking. When I got there I was told the parking was closed,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Convenient location but no bars and restaurants close by, tiny rooms, tiny beds, noisy outside, $50 charge to check in early, ice machines in basement. I just wasn't feeling this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

D.C. On a dime.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was amazing!! If you want to be close to the White House and be thrifty, then this is the place for you. Cost was half of what you would pay at other hotels, but small and not very comfy. Spend your time seeing the sights and just come here to sleep and you will not be let down. And you have the option to upgrade your room to a suite for an additional $25 a night, But then you might as well have stayed somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel was in a great location. There's literally a metro enterance outside of the front door. Most rooms face Farragut Square, which is definitely a treat. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Investigate Room size

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It is a great location. The Metro station is steps away from the front door, the dining room is pleasant and there are many restaurants nearby.
Cons: Room size should be indicated that only One person can fit comfortably
Location: Park across the street, walk to DuPont Circle, easy access to Metro
This was our second time at Club Quarters. We now realize we were "spoiled" the first time we stayed. The first visit we had a large room with a nice view. It was very comfortable. This time we had a very SMALL room. You could not walk around the bed unless you walked sideways. There was only a desk chair. The bed was saggy in the middle. There was NO view. We looked into walls of buildings. We could have upgraded the room for $25.00 more. But we were already paying more than the first time. Fortunately, we were only there for a night. If we go back, we will investigate the room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great Time!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location.Location.Location. Restaurant and Bar attached. Everybody delivers here thru Seamless.
Cons: Upgrade rooms and bathroom.
Location: Farragut park Farragut North and West Metro NATGEO museums Tons of food places....Most try Joe's seafood.
Great location. Right next to the Farragut West and down the street from Farragut North. Food trucks camp out by the park which is a few steps away if you looking for a quick meal. Easy to get to museums and memorials from this location. Great staff. Easy check in and out. Small gym but got the job done. Complementary coffee, tea, and sodas. Hotel can use a few upgrades in the rooms and bathrooms but if you're not planning to stay in your room all day then it's ideal for you.