Ratings based on 2,894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Great location - so close to the White House (around the block) and easily walkable to most other attractions
Cons: could have used a suitcase stand in the room but I'm nit picking as the review requires an answer for this section. This isn't a a big impact on my review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
windows in our room didn't close completely, so all the noise from outside, especially super loud music from nearby park/square at midnight, made it impossible to have a good night sleep. on top of it, a/c produced a weird loud noise, so we had to turn it off for the night. during our 3 night stay, towels had not been changed even once. Although hotel staff was nice and friendly, I wouldn't choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Business Lounge.
Cons: Parking fines, tiny room.
Location: Very central with loads of restaurants nearby. Metro right next door. Very quiet at the weekend when most places are closed but Dupont is close by.
This hotel had some good points and some bad points that even themselves out in the end. For the "bad", the room was extremely small. Think London or Paris rather than DC. No refrigerator, iron or ironing board presumably because there isn't room. The view from the window was directly into offices; so close you can read what is on their desks. For the "good", I like the water bottles available for filling although that is countered by the extremely wastage of plastic (I hope they are recycled). The business lounge is the stand out feature (needed as the hotel room itself is too small for working in). It has free coffee and soda and is as large as an airport business lounge. Bedding and the bed were both good. The final thing to note is that I received a $100 parking ticket when dropping off my bags! I couldn't believe it as I was gone less than 5 minutes and parked right outside the hotel awning. It seems that the road is a no stopping at anytime; there are plenty of signs (high up) so I couldn't really argue except that in a rental car in a strange city I assumed that temporarily parking right outside the obvious hotel awning would be okay. The staff should have told me not to go there but they didn't. That's unacceptable. A sign by their awning would be sensible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location only

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Lication
Cons: Everything but the location
The location is good and that's about it. The hotel room couldn't be any smaller. The window view was of brick walls from another building. The tv reception was poor and the remote control didn't work. The bathroom was very small and dingy. Poor paint job to the walls and two towels. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good but everything else sucks !

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was clean had free wifi and free water. The staff are rude, checkes out 12 mins late ... Charged me $60 extra stating late checkout .... Not fair
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unschlagbare Lage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nähe Weißes Haus und Mall, Restaurants und Shops zu Fuß erreichbar, nach Georgetown ca. 30 min
Hotelzimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen, vor allem Zimmertüren sollten erneuert werden, auch das Bad ist renovierbedürftig. Lage und Restaurant im Haus machen aber vieles wett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for,pricey but worth it. Smal

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Cleaning and we'll situated. Restaurant was also good.
Cons: Perhaps a little too small. However it is Washington, to be expected
Location: Easy to access popular sites
Well kept, clean room, small but cozy. Well situated. Close to white house. Parking very close. Definitely would recommend it and return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Klasse Hotel in super Lage.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Die Lage war Super!
Cons: Vor dem Hotel sollte man die Möglichkeit haben, sein Gepäck wenigstens kurz ein- und auszubauen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt an den Monumente. Echt klasse. In der Stadt ist abends leider nicht viel los.
Der Check in erfolgte am Computer. Das Zimmer war sehr schön und sauber. Top war die Lage fast direkt am Weißen Haus. Die Parkplatz-Situation war etwas problematisch, da man vor dem Hotel nicht parken konnte und das Parkhaus in einer anderen Straße war. Sonst war aber alles klasse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Decent Hotel Nears Sights Downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to White House and National Mall.
Reading the reviews here helped me not get my hopes up about this hotel. I knew to avoid the hotel restaurant (although I see why people go there; there isn't much around that operates on tourist hours, especially on the weekends), I expected the hotel decor to be dated and the rooms to be small. That being said, nothing was 'bad' about the hotel and I found it perfectly adequate for our stay. It's conveniently located 2 blocks from the White House and about a 20 minute walk to the National Mall, perfect for tourists. Also, it's practically on top of the Farragut West metro stop, making it easy to get to other parts of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small dark room

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I don't mind small rooms but this one was very dark with masculine colors abd bedding. There was no comfortable welcoming place to sit in lobby area, just the bar. Didnt get to the workout room. Staff friendly and pleasant. Room very clean.