Ratings based on 2,628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very clean and quiet, at least when I was there (ending of Jan, beginning of Feb).. Great location, about a 5 min walk to the White House and 15 to the National Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice the hotel is close to the withe hause.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The very excellent service , very attentive during the stay and a very good igiene , the rooms and the bed very comfortable , I loved it , thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our I Street office

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Good service and comfortable. Good food and service in restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here twice because of location to dc attractions and cost is best in its area. Hotel is clean and staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice, comfortable hotel with central location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, excellent business center; within walking distance of restaurants and tourist attractions.
Cons: Bathroom was small. Provide flexible check times for early flight arrivals without an up charge if room are available.
Location: White House, small parks
The room was reasonably sized, clean, and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bathroom was small but had a nice shower; no bathtub. The WIFI was excellent with enough bandwidth for a stable VPN connection. The hotel restaurant was reasonably priced. Room rates were very competitive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

good location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: free drink service
Location: 0 min to the metro station
I arrived a little bit early but I could check-in. it was really helpful. the best thing of this hotel is location. the hotel is located on the metro station and only 2 or 3 block to White House. speaking of the room, the bath room is very small but bed is comfortable. they have free coffee and soft drink service in 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous location.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Did find it difficult when arriving by car on a week day afternoon. Had to go into a nearby paid car park to off load luggage.
Location: Everything (Smithsonians etc) accessible by foot - if you don't mind a bit of light exercise. Subway nearby if you choose to use public transport.
Excellent staff, could not have been more helpful. Only a couple of blocks from White House. We walked to all the major sites. Comfortable rooms, not large but then we only used them to sleep in as we were so busy off doing other things. Nice shared space on Level 2 to chill out if you do want to spend a bit more time at the accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice. Hotel Clean.
Cons: No the price for the stay was fair. They should have more information, brochures for tourist attractions nearby.
Location: We went to the White House, Arlington Cemetary, Museums...All using the Metro which was steps from the hotel. No need for taxis!
Booked a last minute trip and this hotel was only 1 block from the White House. But was the least expensive. The room is small but we weren't going to be hanging out in the room all day long. It served its purposes. We had two twin beds that were comfortable. A mini fridge and a microwave. Coffeemaker as well. The Keuriq kind!!!.... The bathroom was also small but a shower and a toilet is what you need. It worked for us. IT WAS CLEAN!! On the 2nd floor they have a lounge for guest that has free coffee, snacks, fruit and sodas all day long. Best of all it is literally over a Metro stop. We walked out and right into the Metro taking it in all sorts of directions. Highly recommend. Unless you are a luxury type of person this is perfect. Our room was 2 people and we were comfortable (2 twin beds). Oh and we ordered room service from the American/Mexican (there are three options). The food was only $20.00 bucks plus tip and was pretty tasty and filling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It is NOT a 4 star hotel at all!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Just like other reviewers commented, the location of hotel is convenient, however the hotel is not a 4 star level at all. Please read other reviews before you make a reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grernville NC

Vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed at Club Quarters for our recent vacation. It was our first time staying there. We enjoyed the hotel, the staff were very friendly. They provided us with the items that somehow were not located in the room such as a hair dryer etc. The location was convenient to the METRO and we really enjoyed it. The only thing that I can say that I would like to have seen different is that the shower is small. Other than that, we could we could deal with that, everything was great.