Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Interesting looking hotel, very convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Right on University of Maryland's campus, which makes it very convenient for anyone visiting the school
The hotel looks more like a large house or campus building. It is very modern inside and the bed was comfortable. The room is very small, but well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gene Boecker from Saint Louis

Great style on campus

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite nice even if t room is rather small. The Euro style bathroom design was nice but the shower was a bit narrow. Staff, on the other hand, was superb! always helpful, always cheerful. Great! The only negative was dinner selection. Although there's a full bar and restaurant on site, the food was more appetizers than entrees.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Edgewood, RI

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were helping our daughter move into college. We live 400 miles away so we wanted a nice place to stay for a night. We were extremely happy with our choice!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quick Check In. Clean. Awkward Bathroom Style. Close Restaurants. Quick Check Out.
4 out of 5
by Modinat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to metro and college

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was nice and staff accommodating. Shuttle staff very polite and knowledgeable. Staff at the common restaurant not very friendly. Felt like I was bothering them when asked for coffee and pastry. Pastries not available after 11 am and was told I needed to order lunch. I didn't want lunch. Lighting in bathroom made it difficult to put makeup on. Full size mirror behind bed and could not get full view of body down to shoes.
4 out of 5
by Maura

Original art is a lovely touch

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Large, convenient hotel, with restaurant/bar on site. Original art in the lobby and great tables/chairs seating in the library. Not much else right around the hotel.