Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to metro and college

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was nice and staff accommodating. Shuttle staff very polite and knowledgeable. Staff at the common restaurant not very friendly. Felt like I was bothering them when asked for coffee and pastry. Pastries not available after 11 am and was told I needed to order lunch. I didn't want lunch. Lighting in bathroom made it difficult to put makeup on. Full size mirror behind bed and could not get full view of body down to shoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira,NY

Perfect location for U of Md. visits

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Only one dining option .otherwise must drive. Parking garage under construction. All other aspects fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location, no major drawbacks

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: The National Archives at College Park is close
Pros: Nice decor, sheets and pillows. Shuttle to Archives and Metro station. Good food in the restaurant. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Cons: Hot in the room, even at 69 degrees. Little privacy because the bathroom walls and door were frosted glass. No fan in bathroom. Breakfast was expensive. Bright thermostat light, had to hang a shirt over it. No vending machine and pricey "market." No bottled water, even in the "market." Business center computer is charged by the minute to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights. A/C struggled to keep the room cool. Hotel restaurant was overpriced for adequate food. Parking was tight. Employees were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Mariah from New Brunswick, NJ

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I came down for the weekend with my boyfriend. This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. I will definitely be staying here again. Everything exceeded my expectations as a guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy from Cincinnati, OH

Great room at great price.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay for our yearly baseball trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and clean, although the room I stayed in was small. The breakfast buffet service although not free was a great value.
5 out of 5
by Shannan from Stone Ridge, VA

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very polite and friendly.