Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to metro and college

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was nice and staff accommodating. Shuttle staff very polite and knowledgeable. Staff at the common restaurant not very friendly. Felt like I was bothering them when asked for coffee and pastry. Pastries not available after 11 am and was told I needed to order lunch. I didn't want lunch. Lighting in bathroom made it difficult to put makeup on. Full size mirror behind bed and could not get full view of body down to shoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira,NY

Perfect location for U of Md. visits

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Only one dining option .otherwise must drive. Parking garage under construction. All other aspects fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location, no major drawbacks

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: The National Archives at College Park is close
Pros: Nice decor, sheets and pillows. Shuttle to Archives and Metro station. Good food in the restaurant. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Cons: Hot in the room, even at 69 degrees. Little privacy because the bathroom walls and door were frosted glass. No fan in bathroom. Breakfast was expensive. Bright thermostat light, had to hang a shirt over it. No vending machine and pricey "market." No bottled water, even in the "market." Business center computer is charged by the minute to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy from Cincinnati, OH

Great room at great price.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay for our yearly baseball trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and clean, although the room I stayed in was small. The breakfast buffet service although not free was a great value.
5 out of 5
by Shannan from Stone Ridge, VA

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine from New York, NY

Excellent Stay

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet room. On college campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of parking. Started cleaning windows at 7 am

Posted May 1, 2016
Was given a room upgrade to a suite which was nice but they started cleaning windows at 7:00 am with a lift which caused a lot of noise.