Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Loved everything!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great king room in building housing the restaurant and fitness center. Clean and cozy; great fitness facility and nice to be able to get a cappuccino and a good breakfast at your hotel.overall a very positive experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Detroit

Sadly

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping staff unfriendly and intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristina from Houston, TX

Fun weekend with old friends

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fun weekend with old friends. So close to everything on campus & the breakfast Saturday & Sunday was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very small. You will be cramped if you are staying more than one night with more than two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location.....I also like the look of the lobby and the room. It was nice.
Cons: I would prefer a bed like the Doubletree one. These beds are a little too firm for my taste.
Location: This is near downtown DC and other locations in Maryland. It's central to a number of schools and there's easy access to all the major highways.
I stayed here when I checked my son into his new dorm. After the long drive I just wanted to get a good night's sleep. I was pleasantly surprised! I was in the 2nd building (there are two) and it looks to have been recently remodeled. They did a good job; very aesthetically pleasing. My room was listed on Expedia as cozy. It was smaller than your typical hotel room, but I loved it. It actually had a king sized bed and a really cool bathroom that was encased in glass. I liked how the tv was installed in the wall and also the lights that encased it. It was extremely quiet. They have a policy about loud talking after certain hours and guests seem honor the quiet request. The bed was comfy, but just a tad too firm for me (I prefer Doubletree's beds). Despite that minor complaint I still got a great night's sleep. I will definitely stay here again when I come to visit my son. It's in a great location. It was convenient to everything that do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful welcome back to my old campus...the hotel is quite lovely and many of the staff were polite and hospitable. Unfortunately our initial interaction with the hotel rep at reception was chilly at best. We arrived at 2pm advised our room was not ready and were told that we would be called as soon as the room is ready or to return at 4pm for guaranteed check-in. To our surprise upon our return at 4pm the room had been ready since 3pm, no call received and the same rep also did not help to secure my Marriott rewards number and advised I had to look it up myself all the while muttering under her breath about "a stupid card". She was probably just having a bad day but it definitely put a bit of a sour note on a very fun weekend to be had...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel next to UMD near stadium

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We needed a hotel to stay while at UMD for a day. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was very pleasant and nice. They had a jar of complementary large chocolate chip cookies on the front desk. We did request nonsmoking and from moment we entered the room it clearly smelled like someone had been smoking in the room. We chose not to say anything because we aren't very sensitive, it was only one night and we were too tired to go through the process. If it were going to be a longer stay we would have had to have a different room. The free WiFi was not good. Poor connectivity experienced trying a couple different devices, so it was not the device. This is the second Marriott we stayed in within a month, different states, that had poor free Wi-Fi so I would say to be aware of that if you plan on relying on their free WiFi.