Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice if you are not handicapped.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Add a card reader to the 1st floor door where the handicapped room is located.
The first floor handicapped room we stayed in can only be reached in one of two ways. 1. From inside the hotel you have to climb 8 stairs from the main lobby floor to the 1st floor, no elevator. 2. You can exit the hotel on the main floor, go out to the sidewalk, go up the hill and come back to 1st floor door. The problem is that the 1st floor door does not have a card entry reader so it cannot be opened from the outside. So every time my wife had to enter the hotel, I had to enter the main floor, climb the stairs and open the door on the 1st floor from the inside. So if you are in a wheel chair bring a friend to open the door. I know card readers are not cheap but they had them on all the other doors. We will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entry at this hotel is not appealing. Loud noise

Posted Dec 16, 2016
First walk in the door loud noise with music and lots of indecent language playing. No elevator to room. Some Room lights not working and it was very very uncomfortable. The breakfast selection was awful. I stayed at Comfort Hotel before but this was very awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Short stop in Maryland

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and the breakfast and breakfast area. Nice, clean lobby area also.
Cons: Make sure rooms have refrigerators and microwaves in advance, for everyone staying there. Furniture needs to be replaced. Maid needs to do better job.
Location: Right off of I-95. Grocery store and restaurants close by. Gas station close by, but a rip off!! Price gouger per gallon! Travel a little to find gas.
No fridge or micro in room when arrived, so had to order it through the front desk. Furniture was rickety, old and banged up. I am doubtful that our room was vacuumed. The window sill was completely filthy so we left the curtains open to see if it would be cleaned by the staff. Nothing happened to my dismay! So, I only left a tip for the housekeeper on the first night. Bed was uncomfortable and gave me back pain. Bathroom was clean and shower was fair. Location was safe and secure. Good local stores and restaurants within a short walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Sleep Only

Posted Nov 22, 2016
If you want a cheap place to sleep, select this place. Our family had a run in with the staff, including them putting us in the wrong room. We had another run in with a staff member who yelled at us. The manager guy was pretty nice about it and appologized- the problem is that her vitriolic speech just ruined the rest of our time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kintnersville, United States of America

Below expectations

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I-95 although it is difficult to find and the hotel staff could not give me good directions.
Cons: Upgrades & repairs to the facility in general.
The fitness center room was locked and the manager was not able to get it opened. This was a big disappointment. Also the carpets were stained and the bathtub did not drain well. The room cleanliness and appearance was barely adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Convenient to wedding venue...but that's about it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed here recently after attending a wedding at the Villa next door. The hotel staff was not friendly. They let me, a pregnant woman, hull my luggage around after asking them three times how to get to my room. Apparently the elevator and most accessible stair wells don't go to the 2nd floor. So I had to carry my luggage up a back stairwell which was the only way to access the 2nd floor room I had. The breakfast buffet, though I didn't expect much, was terrible. The rooms have paper thin walls and I could hear ever conversation of my neighbors and the people outside. The room was good enough, though the bathrooms could use a little TLC. All in all, you get what you pay for. The hotel is decent enough for the low price. But next time I'll spend a bit more and get a nicer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, United States of America

Close to event venue

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel was nice butthe comforter on the bed was filthy. It had dried food all over it. Good thing i was in a double, i just switched beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disapointed

Posted Nov 12, 2016
No refrigerator or microwave in room. Soiled linen on bed under cover. First floor rooms are the worst, the rooms to the right of the desk. Upper floors are ok. Comfort Inn should do better since so many people staying there have their wedding at the villa!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable bed -- that's about it

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable, but no amenities. Cleanliness was OK, but could be better. Dust on surfaces and in corners. No shampoo provided. Smallest bar of soap I've ever seen. Tissues were like sand paper. Staff members were friendly. For a short stay, it was OK. Nothing to rave about, but not terrible either. The bed was comfortable, and that was the best part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
First room had a lot of issues, waited for an hour for a hair dryer that was supposed to be in room to be brought (which never came).