Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Sleep Only

Posted Nov 22, 2016
If you want a cheap place to sleep, select this place. Our family had a run in with the staff, including them putting us in the wrong room. We had another run in with a staff member who yelled at us. The manager guy was pretty nice about it and appologized- the problem is that her vitriolic speech just ruined the rest of our time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kintnersville, United States of America

Below expectations

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I-95 although it is difficult to find and the hotel staff could not give me good directions.
Cons: Upgrades & repairs to the facility in general.
The fitness center room was locked and the manager was not able to get it opened. This was a big disappointment. Also the carpets were stained and the bathtub did not drain well. The room cleanliness and appearance was barely adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Convenient to wedding venue...but that's about it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed here recently after attending a wedding at the Villa next door. The hotel staff was not friendly. They let me, a pregnant woman, hull my luggage around after asking them three times how to get to my room. Apparently the elevator and most accessible stair wells don't go to the 2nd floor. So I had to carry my luggage up a back stairwell which was the only way to access the 2nd floor room I had. The breakfast buffet, though I didn't expect much, was terrible. The rooms have paper thin walls and I could hear ever conversation of my neighbors and the people outside. The room was good enough, though the bathrooms could use a little TLC. All in all, you get what you pay for. The hotel is decent enough for the low price. But next time I'll spend a bit more and get a nicer hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, United States of America

Close to event venue

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel was nice butthe comforter on the bed was filthy. It had dried food all over it. Good thing i was in a double, i just switched beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disapointed

Posted Nov 12, 2016
No refrigerator or microwave in room. Soiled linen on bed under cover. First floor rooms are the worst, the rooms to the right of the desk. Upper floors are ok. Comfort Inn should do better since so many people staying there have their wedding at the villa!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable bed -- that's about it

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable, but no amenities. Cleanliness was OK, but could be better. Dust on surfaces and in corners. No shampoo provided. Smallest bar of soap I've ever seen. Tissues were like sand paper. Staff members were friendly. For a short stay, it was OK. Nothing to rave about, but not terrible either. The bed was comfortable, and that was the best part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
First room had a lot of issues, waited for an hour for a hair dryer that was supposed to be in room to be brought (which never came).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic place but needs better house-keepers

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to I-95 and I-495
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times when I had an unexpected need to stay overnight near DC. Location is accessible and price is usually decent. Breakfast buffet has some hot food. I asked to be located on the quieter side of the building and front desk staff were very accommodating. HVAC system is not whisper quiet! The biggest issue seems to be house-keeping staff not paying attention to detail. Nothing horrendous but just this week there were thick cobwebs behind the stuffed chair in my room. But bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. I will stay here again because price is affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is adequate.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Located next to a little strip mall which was convenient as I had no car. Had a cvs, supermarket, restaurant, liquor store and some others.
Bed was comfortable, cleanliness was ok. Breakfast was good. Ok if you are not expecting too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast variety

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient with supermarket and food services in walking distance. Breakfast items are warm and fresh.
Cons: Entrance door keep opening and closing.
Hotel staff is not aware of their building structure. Garbage are not collected timely manner. We saw the breakfast items in the hotel floor garbage bin overflow and still not collected until next day.