Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Happy traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Little bigger room
Location: Not far to get on bus or subway
Great location and price. Staff was great. Valley parking works great.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Comfort Inn DC, EPC
Thank you for the 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Perfetto per un soggiorno in citta'

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel che si trova a due passi dalla White House. L'hotel e' pulito, situato in una zona tranquilla e ben servita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful! Everyone was courteous, sincere, kind!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Immaculate! Breakfast was a feast/variety, coffee/24 hrs... I did feel their gratitude and sincerity towards us! Gave us bottled water/check-out.
Cons: N/A
Location: Well, there are a lot of restaurants nearby, affordable. We were ecstatic to see the White House, first, it was 15 mins walk, they gave us maps...!
It was extraordinary! We had a grand time, esp., my son, he was ecstatic. Everything was welcoming...!
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by David, EPC
Lola thank you for your 5 star review - tell your son the Comfort Inn DC team says Hello :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limpio y Muy bien ubicado

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: La limpieza, la ubicación, el desayuno y el desayunador de muy buen estilo
Cons: La atención al cliente en el Front Desk
Location: El hotel está a solo unas cuadras de la Casa Blanca y muy cercano a Logan Circle. Muy a mano de transporte público
Es un hotel con habitaciones en excelente estado solo un poco pequeñas. Desayuno excelente, en un lugar super agradable y amplio. Posibilidad de movilizarse a píe por todo Washington y cercanía al transporte público para moverse hacia otras ciudades como Alexandría, Arlington etc.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by david, EPC
Thank you for your 4 star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel room is a little bit small if you book a king bed one. The 2 double beds room has more room to move around, but the beds is kinda small for 2 people. Overall, the hotel is super clean and good. There is a metro bus stop just right in the front of the hotel
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by David, EPC
Thank you for the 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bien

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hôtel bien situé, dans un quartier calme et agréable. Les chambres sont confortables, le petit déjeuner est simple, mais bien. Le personnel est très sympathique. Le petit jeu d'accueil pour les enfants avec cadeau à la clé a été très apprécié. Le parking avec voiturier est certes très pratique, mais cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Except the room size especially with 2 adults and 2 kids is very cramp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Weekend Foo Fighters Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great little hotel. Super clean, friendly staff, close to the Mall, and nice continental breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but that's the only downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was small but very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: I really can't think of anything except to enlarge the size of the rooms.
The staff was kind, pleasant and immediately responded when I called to ask if someone would go to the room next door and request that they quiet down and lower the music. This was at 1:30 in the a.m. I was very appreciative. The breakfast was delicious and I was surprised at how much was available. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Cleanliness and comfortable beds.
Cons: A bigger room for what was in it. Or single beds insread of doubles. Space was tight
One mile walk to Mall or bus down 14th. Clean with helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast room very comfortable with basic Comfort Inn buffet. Always well maintained considering number of guests. Room very small with 2 double beds and single sleeper. Staff provided us with list of reasonably priced restaurants within afew blocks of the hotel. The kids and adults enjoyed them all especially El Rinconcito Cafe.