Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in the Kirksey Cabin

Posted Sep 16, 2019 on HomeAway
We stayed in the Kirksey Cabin and had a wonderful stay. The beds were super comfortable, the cabin was comfortable and super clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool and sitting on the porch out front watching the full moon set and daylight break, while listening to the roosters crowing and kittens playing at our feet. Our only regret, is that we didn't stay longer. We hope to return soon! Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Washington Cabin

Posted Aug 21, 2019 on HomeAway
We were welcomed by adorable kittens playing in the bushes of our cabin before we even stepped foot on the porch. To try and summarize the charm of this farmstead in such a small box is impossible so I’ll just say we loved our stay and give a little about our experience. The farm is on the outskirts of this amazing, old-timey town with a vibe of very pure hospitality and a feeling of taking a break from every day life in a way I’ve never experienced. All Food Was Incredible, Y’all. At the cabin we were served breakfast (yogurt, a pastry, and juice—all fresh from the farm) for $5 a head. There was also a tavern in the town previously mentioned where service is friendly, food is homemade, and you get a lot of bang for your buck. The property manager was also accommodating as we had a little trouble with the WiFi and he instantly was willing to reset the router to fix it. Overall, an awesome place I think everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nostalgia and Comfort

Posted Aug 20, 2019 on HomeAway
Our family had such a lovely stay at the Coulter Farmstead. It was truly beautiful, and well maintained. Our children couldn't say what they loved more, the pool, visiting with the animals, or pretending we were the Ingalls family in our cozy, historic, and well appointed 175 year old cabin! I, personally enjoyed a soak in the large bathtub after the kiddoes climbed up and went to sleep in the loft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 15, 2019 on HomeAway
Will definitely be coming back!!! Bed is so comfortable and the animals and the whole place is so peaceful!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East End, AR

Posted Jun 12, 2019
This is the perfect getaway situation! The whole town is considered a state park, with a lot of touring/historical information handy. TBH, it’s a lot more entertaining that the diamond state park that’s also not far from here. We stayed in the Kirksey cabin and it was awesome. Quintessential decor top to bottom gives you that 1875 vibe but it has all the current things you love. Has WiFi, board games, Keurig etc. the owner literally has thought of everything ( I mean there’s a designated towel for makeup removal-V impressive ). I loved the bed, so comfortable IMO-i like a soft mattress. The owner, Brad, is amazing. So accommodating and friendly. He’s always available and does an excellent job of narrarating the lands history. It’s really a home run for loners/couples getting away or for kids. Animals: cows, chickens, roosters, guinea, pigs, dogs, cat, horses. Old cotton gin on site to check out. The pool is great of course. I did stay out too late past dark and looked like I had been on Naked and Afraid for 21 days when I woke up - bug spray would’ve been a wise choice. Will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!!

Posted Mar 31, 2019 on HomeAway
My family loved the farm. The history, serenity and the animals, a perfect Spring Break escape. We explored the property and visited Historical Washington. The best thing about this cabin is the host. It's the little details that make the stay even more special in this Historical Cabin. We would return in a minute and wish it were a bit closer to Illinois.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing property, outstanding host

Posted Nov 5, 2018 on HomeAway
Lovely, peaceful farm, gracious host. Stayed one night, 11/3/2018, next time am staying a week. The attention to detail (cabin, grounds, food, communication) illustrates the passion the owner/manager has to make your stay memorable. Thank you Bradley!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Oct 9, 2018 on HomeAway
No complaints! Just beautiful. Loved the cabin and pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super place - would live there if I could.

Posted Oct 8, 2018 on HomeAway
Coulter Farmstead is a perfect place for someone searching for a peaceful, quiet, and comfortable get-away. I attended the nearby bladesmithing class and this was a close, comfortable cabin. I had the chance to stay in both log cabins. Each was charming, very comfortable including the beds, and nicely furnished. Breakfast was always good and presented nicely on a tray. Kitchens were adequately equipped with full sized refrigerators, small ovens/ranges, dishes, cookware, etc. I plan to stay there during my next vacation. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Owner very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable of the history to the place! Price friendly!

Posted Aug 9, 2018 on HomeAway
This was a hidden gym , we had a quiet weekend getaway to the historic town of Washington AR at an awesome B&B! The owner was very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable in regards to the history of the place and made friends for life with my daughters after showing them his farm animals, and the pool with waterfall and lights at night under the stars! He was a fantastic host and very welcoming ! In addition , he made and brought a fantastic breakfast brought straight to the cabin door! The beds were so comfortable with clean cotton sheets! There is an air conditioner, fan, some games, and TV with WiFi. The girls walked around the property a bit exploring and was informed the pool was open anytime day or night! (with supervision of your kids of course , people.... the deep side was approx 12 feet!)The diamond crater park is roughly 30 minutes away and we made a day trip there as well one day which was fun! We had the best time here over a 3 day weekend and the family enjoyed it more than a beach vacation! We loved our stay with you Brad and will definitely be back!