Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The hotel is nice but they not give the correct information the first point they no give my bill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evans, ga

Great location

Posted May 15, 2016
15 minute walk to crystal city metro station Variety of restaurants nearby Safe area with other hotels nearby and office buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Business Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Excelent service, nice staff, beautiful facilities and the best of all, many places to go, like shopping and restaurants, near the hotel! I'm very happy with the choice and definetly come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to DC

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Going to an event in DC and did not want to deal with the traffic. Hotel shuttle took us right to the meyro
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Clemente

I'd definitely stay here again!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff especially stood out - most notably Jackie at registration. Google maps failed me on the final part of getting there in a rental car, for some reason (being off by a mile or so), and she "talked me in" on the phone - she was super patient and super helpful! I later had to move to a different hotel (the Renaissance) nearby because that's where the meeting I was in town for was held (and the agency I was visiting paid for those nights) - that hotel's staff wasn't nearly as nice, and it was noisier and less comfortable to me than this one. Two thumbs up for the Courtyard!
4 out of 5
by Aurelia

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi really slow
1 out of 5
by Laura R.

Very unprofessional staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed with the service and staff. I had booked a prepaid "guaranteed" reservation for what was a wonderful family celebration. I had informed the hotel staff that I would be arriving late. I arrived at 11 PM with my elderly mother only to find out that they had not honored our reservation. We were "relocated" to a hotel 30 miles away from the family gathering after multiple phone calls and poorly managed staff interventions. It took calling the general management to correct this. The experienced marred what otherwise was a great family gathering. It is going to take a long time before I feel comfortable booking anything in a Mariott Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from Fort Myers

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Taxes and other costs were way to high compared to what the published prices were lsited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Nice hotel with convenient transportation!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We just got back from our trip and are already planning another! The staff was great, the rooms were clean and the transportation to and from the airport and the metro was awesome! Con the market pantry items were expensive ($3 for a 20 oz water) and our heat/ac was continuously blowing...but the temp went from hot to cold outside which may be the cause of the constant fluctuation! Great hotel will come back!