Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Parking gone wrong

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Had some issues with parking, I arrived late and their garage was closed. they told me to park next door at another hotel. They should know better. If I'm not staying there, I can't park there.There were more options that the "other" hotel informed me about. Thanks to the "other"hotel for helping me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is What it is - and That's a Good Thing.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It's a courtyard by Marriott. We expected it to be good and it didn't dissapoint. Clean, comfortable, responsive. We were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Key amenities airport shuttle and Metro shuttle

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great location and amenties. However, front desk attendant swiped card but didn't charge for the correct amount of nights so had a little hiccup when we were expected to check out a day early. I paid for the night. Unfortunately the next day my flight was cancelled due to inclement weather and I asked if I could get the same rate; unfortunately they weren't able to accommodate and I think they should have especially because I had already stayed 3 nights. Other than great hotel and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary parking.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Was informed at check in that parking would cost $27.99. You had to dig to uncover this charge on Expedia because I wasn't expecting it. Parking garage was dark and dirty, used condom right next to my car. not a good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This hotel feels like more than a 3star. The rooms are big, the beds are big and long for those of us who are tall. And customer service is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice but the bed there to soft.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We only stayed one night it's very close to DC and Airport. The bed was to soft for my back is didn't get much sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to restaurants

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: searched through expedia
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
hotel had shuttle to the metro station with pickup service too. this was a very important complementary service to the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Florida

Reserved 3 Nights; Only stayed 1

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I reserved 3 nights, but only stayed 1.The rooms are ok; although not worth the price. There is an additional fee for "accidents". Of course, it's refunded if there are no accidents, but it wasn't stated in the information for the hotel. The front desk staff was awesome during my check in and out, but I checked out the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great staff

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: Although the bistro was nice and the staff was great, the selections were limited and felt a need to go out for dinner instead.
Location: We took UBER to Pennsylvania Avenue for breakfast and dinner, a day of activities included going to White House and the Mall...
Quality service from beginning to end. The front desk, housekeeping and the bistro staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helpful and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: comfortable, access to metro, friendly and helpful staff
Location: I found the Crystal City shopping on my last day. There were fun little shops, away from the crowds. The access to the airport was very helpful.
I really appreciated the free shuttle from the airport and the one to and from the metro stop. The staff at the front desk were so helpful. I would stay again when going to DC