Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach, DE

Great location to take the Metro in and out of DC

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Clean room, decent bistro, easy place to come and recoup after Very Hot days in DC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Good location for FedEx field...

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Found this hotel on Expedia and while it has a great location to Fed Ex Field, I wouldn't stay there otherwise. Rooms need refreshing, pool very cold and everything was a la carte for breakfast. No restaurants close by so you have to do a bit of a trek to find anything descent. Hotel is located in an older business park with not much around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the pool temperature was cold during your stay. I will review your comments with our pool management vendor to ensure that this was an isolated instance. Please know that the hotel was renovated in 2014 and carries the newest Courtyard design package, featuring the Loungearound sofa. In addition, all of the mattresses were replaced as part of those renovations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to serve you again in your travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No Internet available and no pool until after 5.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I choose Marriott as I have e confidence in there ability to support my work. We arrived to no Internet WiFi and no attempt to wire the business centre while WiFi was down. The pool was not open until after 5. The stupid reason I was given was "because those are our normal hours". Another way to say who cares about you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: Everything, especially security. If you know that your guest cars can be violated, why not hire security?
I checked in after 3 pm which is check in time. I was told that my room with 2 queen beds were not ready or available and I was offered a room with 2 twin size beds. While staying there 2 cars were broken into and robbed. The passenger rear door glass of one car was broken. You park at your own risk. This Hotel was supposed to be the Courtyard Marriott, well it seemed like the courtyard in the hood. It was not a terrible stay but it should have been better because of the name brand that they represent. And no, I am not racist, I am also African American.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I'm sorry to hear of the concerns you noted that impacted your stay. The safety and security of our guests is extremely important to both the property management team and the outstanding folks at Marriott's corporate office. The hotel does provide security services, but it is truly a partnership with our guests. The hotel also has safe deposit boxes available with 24-hour access available at the front desk. The American Hotel & Lodging Association has a publication outlining some great Guest Safety Tips that I encourage every traveler to review. Thank you once again for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No clear communication.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Staff communication.
We needed a late check out. I called to confirm that was possible and I was told that we could do a late check out for 1/2 day at a fee of $43. We arrived and the story changed literally 3 times between representatives. I ended up having to pay for another night when we left the hotel at 5:00 pm. My husband has visited Courtyard locations around the country and said this was the worst experience he had endured. Extremely disappointed. Very loud hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, I'm sorry to hear about the confusion you experienced regarding your requested late check-out. We make every effort to fulfill all of these requests, based on availability. I have shared your feedback with our guest service representatives to ensure that future guests are presented with more clarity. Sincerely, Ryan Caldwell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

love the location to metro area...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: convenience, hotel staff are very friendly
Cons: possibly more linens in room
Location: close to our family, friends, and favorite restaurants
utilized this hotel very frequently...first stay alot of door bangings, knockings, kids bouncing balls in hallways and wall areas....after this visit continue to use this hotel due to location, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from montara

very bad, misleading reviews

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
terrible hotel, run down and in crummy neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, I’m sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your needs. I’m surprised to hear that you found the property run down. Our ownership does a tremendous job of re-investing in the hotel and we have had our rooms renovated in the last year. These renovations included our new Loungearound sofas and fantastic new mattresses in all of our rooms. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. Sincerely, Ryan Caldwell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darlene from new jersey

comfortable

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson

Quite !!

Posted May 27, 2015
It's out there in the suburbs of Maryland I think.. So nothing is really around it. But that's aids to the quiteness of the place! Overall good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel if you need to stay in this area

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff, nice clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast arrangement was clunky and unexpected.
Location: Nothing very close unless you have business at the IRS offices
Was only here for one night but it was pleasant. Arrived late but found friendly staff and was upgraded to a suite. Made me wish I was staying longer. A rather long walk to the elevator but room was spacious, clean and totally acceptable. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast served in a breakfastarea but nothing was included - everything cost money. This is OK as long as understood from time of booking, but the online booking info made it sound like some level of breakfast was included - it is not. Location is roughly ahalf mile from New Carrollton Metro.