Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

This is a lovely hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just 8 miles from The Natiobal Mall and all the Monuments and the Capitol, White House, National Archives and so much more, we were a 10 minute walk (they do have a shuttle to take you to the metro) from the Orange Metro Line Carrollton which took us right to the Smithsonian Museums and The Mall! So convenient and easy!!! The hotel was clean at all times as were the very well appointed rooms!! The Staff at the hotel were excellent!! They were helpful and happy and accommodating!! A great staff!!! I will definitely stay there on our next trip!!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation, good location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything over which the motel had control was perfectly fine. Check-in most satisfactory and Sharon was very accommodating. Only issue was loud-talking folks in hall and then adjourning room at 4 a.m. But tap on the wall quietened them down and no further concerns. Would have liked a microwave, but didn't request one.
5 out of 5
by sakina

customer service is grade A

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff gentleman was excellent fast effective and friendly I was able to take the shuttle and make it to my Amtrak train on time this hotel always delivers great services
5 out of 5
by KATHERINE

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, DE

Nice hotel close to the train system to DC.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to transit system to DC
Location: Very close to transit transportation to DC.
Nice hotel. Close to train system to DC. Free hotel shuttle to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to 'Metro/MARC

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Did the tourist thing. Hotel van will pickup/drop off if you are worn out from museums. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Many previous stays...last week...bed sheets found dirty, smelly..king bed lumpy, bathroom dirty..Mgr. desk clerk advised..to follow-up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great price, close to DC

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Excellent location - easy walking distance to the Metro and Amtrak. Attentive and helpful staff; rooms very quiet except for some late night neighbors. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Customer Service

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were AMAZINGLY accommodating to all of our needs (there were a lot of needs!) I would highly recommend this hotel for it's stellar customer service.