Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

This is a lovely hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just 8 miles from The Natiobal Mall and all the Monuments and the Capitol, White House, National Archives and so much more, we were a 10 minute walk (they do have a shuttle to take you to the metro) from the Orange Metro Line Carrollton which took us right to the Smithsonian Museums and The Mall! So convenient and easy!!! The hotel was clean at all times as were the very well appointed rooms!! The Staff at the hotel were excellent!! They were helpful and happy and accommodating!! A great staff!!! I will definitely stay there on our next trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, DE

Nice hotel close to the train system to DC.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to transit system to DC
Location: Very close to transit transportation to DC.
Nice hotel. Close to train system to DC. Free hotel shuttle to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to 'Metro/MARC

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Did the tourist thing. Hotel van will pickup/drop off if you are worn out from museums. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Many previous stays...last week...bed sheets found dirty, smelly..king bed lumpy, bathroom dirty..Mgr. desk clerk advised..to follow-up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great price, close to DC

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Excellent location - easy walking distance to the Metro and Amtrak. Attentive and helpful staff; rooms very quiet except for some late night neighbors. Would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Okay stay in an Okay hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, overall it was quiet in the hotel
Cons: Clean the spare blankets, provide disposable cups in the bathroom.
Location: Semi-isolated location; metro station 5 min walk; didn't see any nearby places to eat, but we didn't look hard either; easy access from highway
We stayed at the hotel one night to attend a Monday night NFL game at RFK stadium. I relayed this information to the check-in clerk. I paused to see if he would offer information about the shuttle and when he didn't, I asked directly. He said that the hotel offers a shuttle to the game, but stops providing rides at 10pm so they wouldn't be able to pick us up afterwards. Again, I waited, hoping that he'd provide information about alternatives, based on his experience at the hotel, but he did not. So -- he was friendly enough, but not as helpful as he could have been. Everything we experienced at the hotel was like that -- "okay", but not as good as it could have been. I would stay here again if the conditions were right, but I would look for something else first. The positives for us were that the hotel room was clean (except the spare blanket), the bed was comfortable, and although it was pretty full with a lot of football fans -- the hotel was quiet inside. The negatives -- perfunctory feedback from staff was disappointing and the spare blanket provided for the sleeper sofa had lots of hair of different colors and lengths on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind and professional service.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very relaxing experience. I appreciate the service i received at check-in and the overall room service during my stay. i would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fair price for a fair stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels