Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to great dining

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location to conference at Marriott Washington Hotel.
Location: Lots of great dining within 10 minute walk
Courtyard is an older, yet nicely refurbished hotel. Rooms are quiet, good size. Bathrooms in some rooms are a bit tight. AC in rooms works best in Fan On mode....otherwise great swings in system AC on and off. Fast check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

a noise complaint at 6:30pm on a SATURDAY

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great hotel, great location. The company needs to invest in a new sign. There is a cheap banner with the hotel's name on it. I drove around Dupont Circle 3 times. Quite unbecoming for a nice hotel. Also, why i received a noise complaint at 6:30pm on a Saturday, I will never know...... I checked in at 5:30pm the same night. Overall, yeah i'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Excellent location, superb staff, spotless rooms and recently remodeled rooms! Request a room on the southside of the hotel and enjoy sweeping views of Dupont Circle, Washington monument and beyond!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Tough to relax

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately it was difficult to relax during the day as there was renovation work being done from 8 am until 8 pm. This included loud scraping and drilling noises. While I understand this is necessary to maintain a hotel, I had no idea this was the case when booking the room. There were men on scaffolding right outside my window - which made it necessary to keep the drapes closed. Of course much of our day was spent sightseeing, but with young children we did need to come back and "rest" before dinner. Resting was impossible, leading to grumpy kids at dinner. Without the sunrise renovation work I would have given a rating of at least 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
An older property under some renovation. Very helpful and pleasant staff. No free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I loved the comfortable beds, cleanliness of the property and how accessible it is to the city. We were close to some restaurants, bars & attraction.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dupont Circle area. Restaurants, bookstores, banks nearby. It's a residential neighborhood.
I had a great stay at the Marriott over July 4 weekend. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and attentive. We needed several items and they immediately took care of our needs. Food- We had breakfast one day for takeout and it was reasonable priced as were the other items for lunch and dinner. We loved the beds, rooms and the pool. While there is construction ongoing, the pool was super clean and the staff takes care of the hotel. It was truly a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク

立地の便利なホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2015
ホテルの周りにレストランなどが沢山あり、駅にも近いので便利でした。 夜も賑やかなので、出歩いていても大丈夫でした。 部屋のバスルームのドアが少し閉まりにくいのが、嫌でした。 部屋は少し狭かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location and quality
Location: lots of dining options..indoors and outdoors...
Nice location for walking around a DC neighborhood and having plenty of dining options. Relaxed pace. A bit far from the subway, but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO CLOSET!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
No closet space to hang clothes - a safe, iron ( no ironing board) were crammed into a very small closet that I could barely open - hangars didn't even fit on the small pole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels