Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel was really clean, staff was really helpful. As soon as we pulled into the valet parking the room our bags greeted us and made us feel welcomed. I would recommend this hotel to friends and definitely book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice location and stuff were friendly! I would stay here again. The only down side is the parking is expensive but it's located in the heart of DC si it's expected. Overall, great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for nightlife.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: A better parking situation. I understand that it's how some DC hotels are set up, but this would be my only critique.
Really good experience being it is in a nice location if you're in DC to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to shops.
Clean, very comfortable rooms. Very pleasant decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great views over a vibrant city

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Across the road from the open top bus stop, close to good places to eat, in the city but not noisy.
Clean, very friendly staff, great location for sight seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Way Upstated NY

Good DuPont Circle location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed on business. Quick check in. Comfortable room. Somehow only half my scheduled notes were booked...turned out to be my fault....staff allowed me to add 3 days, but had to change rooms. Had to check out of one by noon and 2nd room wasn't ready so left bags with bell man. When I returned 5 hours later they were confused about my situation. Aggregating, but not the end of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good hotel at the edge of Dupont Circle

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Not too big; not too small. Liked the room and the common areas in general. Good to have wifi at no cost. The hotel is a touch away from the Dupont Circle Metro and uphill, so remember that if you decide to go there with luggage on the metro. If you are not familiar with DC, take the Dupont exit at the north end of the station (in the direction of the train's path if coming from downtown) and then walk straight ahead. The advertised Bistro is really a morning, breakfast place, and an early evening bar. It has a good selection of breakfast food and then it shuts down and re-opens from 5:30 to 9:30 mostly as a bar. The only in-house dinner options when I was there (mid-August 2016) was a chicken quesadilla, a caesar salad, and a hummus plate. So, go to any nearby restaurants or across the street to the Hilton if you want more dinner options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff, nice service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nice hotel close to a lot of restaurants and cafes. The metro station is close by and the hotel is close to downtown as well. We walked to the Capitol Hill(probably an hour long walk), the White House(15minutes), the Memorial(25 minutes). The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is great too! Breakfast is not included with your stay but there are many breakfast spots in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fun stay at Courtyard Marriott, for family reunion

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Net access in lobby lounge. Comfy room, great shower.
Cons: Resto and bar hours.
Location: Dupont Circle is a lovely and safe area of DC, close to some shops and restos. Museums, monuments, airport and train station are not far. Hilton, acr
I stayed there for 4 days with 2 cousins from afar. We were hoping to see some Cherry blossoms in DC, but alas most were gone 2 weeks ago. Except for some at the Hilton across the street. Their restaurant and bar hours were much more amenable than those at Courtyard. Very convenient location. Lots of shops and restos nearby, but we did most of our eating and shopping across the road at the Hilton. Of course the Dupont Circle area is lovely and rather close to all the monumental attractions, museums, airport, and train station ($ 20 to $30). As above, very knowledgeable/friendly staff and loved net access in cozy lounge. Comfy bed and great shower.