Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Clean room, but pool and restaurant not so much

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Pool hours and cleaning - Restaurant hours and more staff for prep and serving
Location: Very close to many restaurants and shopping
Was very impressed with how clean the room was, and the friendly staff. However, both days we were there it was over 100 degrees. The pool didn't open until 5pm and when it did open it was very dirty on the bottom (algae) and had pieces of plastic bags and band aids floating in it. We didn't even get it once we saw that. Also, the "restaurant" they claim to have on site is basically a little cafeteria style snack bar that offers a few items during each meal time. It's only open a few hours at a time with one person working. We found it much easier to go to one of the many restaurants or the mall nearby to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Nice but overpriced.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel was clean, comfortable, ok location, but not worth $200 bucks a night on a weeknight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely hotel outside DC

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast was not included at this hotel, though there was a place to purchase a meal in the lobby. We went out to eat.
Location: Near a mall, and several other shopping areas. 3 miles from George Mason University. 30 minutes from the city (without traffic).
My son and I were on a lengthy college tour. We chose this particular hotel because of its relative proximity to George Mason University. The hotels near Georgetown and George Washington Universities were out of our budget! This one was priced just right. The desk staff upon arrival was pleasant. Our room felt like a lovely, clean, comfortable oasis. We loved that the toilet and shower were behind the bathroom door, while the sink and mirror were in the alcove, but outside the bathroom. This makes it easy for both of us to get ready at the same time! We went up the street less than a mile to a mall for dinner at the Cheesecake Factory, but there were many dining options in the area. This was a very nice hotel, which I recommend highly!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Charlottesville

Great price and great service, nice rennovations

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
knowledgeable, friendly hotel staff. Check in fast and easy.
4 out of 5
by Letitia from Norfolk Va

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay very relaxing environment
5 out of 5
by Judy from Irvine Ky

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good. I would recommend this to anyone. If I am in the area again in I will stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. Very comfortable.
Cons: Would have been nice to have breakfast offered in the morning, but I don't think many (if any) hotels in the area do.
Location: Close to Washington, DC, but take the Metro (don't drive--TRAFFIC!!). Nat'l Firearms Museum is 1/2 mile from this hotel--very interesting stuff!!
The hotel was very clean and modern. The room was spacious, with a king-size bed, a sofa, desk, and mini-fridge. Wi-fi is offered in all the rooms, and connecting was easy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, providing us with a list of nearby eateries in case we didn't want to eat in their bistro. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.