Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Nice but overpriced.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel was clean, comfortable, ok location, but not worth $200 bucks a night on a weeknight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely hotel outside DC

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast was not included at this hotel, though there was a place to purchase a meal in the lobby. We went out to eat.
Location: Near a mall, and several other shopping areas. 3 miles from George Mason University. 30 minutes from the city (without traffic).
My son and I were on a lengthy college tour. We chose this particular hotel because of its relative proximity to George Mason University. The hotels near Georgetown and George Washington Universities were out of our budget! This one was priced just right. The desk staff upon arrival was pleasant. Our room felt like a lovely, clean, comfortable oasis. We loved that the toilet and shower were behind the bathroom door, while the sink and mirror were in the alcove, but outside the bathroom. This makes it easy for both of us to get ready at the same time! We went up the street less than a mile to a mall for dinner at the Cheesecake Factory, but there were many dining options in the area. This was a very nice hotel, which I recommend highly!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Charlottesville

Great price and great service, nice rennovations

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
knowledgeable, friendly hotel staff. Check in fast and easy.
4 out of 5
by Letitia from Norfolk Va

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay very relaxing environment
5 out of 5
by Judy from Irvine Ky

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good. I would recommend this to anyone. If I am in the area again in I will stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. Very comfortable.
Cons: Would have been nice to have breakfast offered in the morning, but I don't think many (if any) hotels in the area do.
Location: Close to Washington, DC, but take the Metro (don't drive--TRAFFIC!!). Nat'l Firearms Museum is 1/2 mile from this hotel--very interesting stuff!!
The hotel was very clean and modern. The room was spacious, with a king-size bed, a sofa, desk, and mini-fridge. Wi-fi is offered in all the rooms, and connecting was easy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, providing us with a list of nearby eateries in case we didn't want to eat in their bistro. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

I really mean EXCELLANT!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The room. It was large enough, clean and looked like it just recently been built.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed to be improved.
Location: For us it was convienent to the area we were interested in. But it was also convient to the Dulles airport.
During the past month we have stayed in nine differs hotels but this was the best. My five rating represents a serious evaluation of each of the categories. It is a "5" hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

Convenient hotel, close to the arena concert

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: It was convenient and clean.
Cons: The staff could be more helpful, security locks and room locks should be working.
Location: Close to George Mason University, great restaurants nearby, Fair Oaks Mall was top notch. Close to the Patriot Center.
The hotel was good, when we arrived, it appeared they were training new people. Inquired about our venue, not much help. The room was fine, comfortable, facing a quiet courtyard. The only troubling thing was, we came in a side door that was supposed to be opened using a room key, it didn't work. In the room, the security deadbolt was also broken. Didn't give us a good feeling about safety. I reported all this to the staff when we checked out in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels