Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with one minor issue.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Adding a microwave in each room
I always enjoy my stay at this hotel, however I wish that there were a microwave in the room. There was a small refrigerator, but no microwave. I had to go to the lobby to heat my dinner. Slightly embarrassing, due to it was next to where guest were checking in. Also, there was only 1 microwave, for what they charge per room, you would think that that hotel could afford to put a small microwave in each room as they did a refrigerator. Could you imagine the line if there was ten guest trying to use that 1 microwave?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was helpful dropping and picking us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah Ga

Posted Jul 13, 2015
A comfortable hotel with all essential amenities at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, price and distance from downtown DC and good reviews from previous customers . I did not regret picking this hotel based on reviews.
Cons: The bistro should have more choices for food and the bar should stay open until 11 pm.
Location: There's a TGIF just across the hotel but I am not sure if I want to recommend it for a nice sit down. Most of the time we are at Downtown DC .
The room is clean and the surrounding is quiet. A 40 minute ride to see the White House and Downtown DC using Metro. The swimming pool is not crowded and clean. They have a lifeguard who watch the pool which is nice and I felt safe. They make sure that the water is treated every maybe 15- 20 minutes ( not sure). The hotel is also close to stores. The beds are comfortable to sleep on and linens are clean. This hotel is good for a big family. We are a party of five and its hard to find hotels at downtown who will admit 5 persons in a very reasonable price. Its better to pay a range in the middle if you are trying to save because if you will book cheap hotels sometimes its dirty, not safe and not conducive for sleeping esp. if you have little children. Vacation is about comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Convenient, well-managed.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: We didn't use the Metro, but there's a station nearby... too far to walk but accessible via the hotel shuttle.
I loved this hotel. When we checked in, they put us in a room that, it turned out, was in a location that was a little noisy. When we asked the desk staff for a change, on a moment's notice, they immediately moved us to a much quieter location, where we happily stayed for the duration of our visit. The housekeeping staff was very diligent. The location was convenient for our purposes, which involved several days of driving around Prince George's and Montgomery Counties. (We had a car, but there is a hotel shuttle.) The pool was clean. Nice open space between the rooms. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Pittsburgh

Nice accommodations for a reasonable rate.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We came to DC to attend our son's graduation from GW University. About 25" drive to DuPont Circle. Staff at hotel were very friendly and efficient. Beds were quite comfortable and shower had great water pressure. A desk chair would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia from New Orleans

Washington Trip

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great.The room was excellent.Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hannah from Upper Marlboro

Worth the money spent.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had a peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and centrally located

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by robin from Queens

Good spot. Would stay there again.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Close amenities. Breakfast food a little pricey.